Family ID: 1682077

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Maidenhead / Town | More ⇩

Name Monica

State Buckinghamshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
173
Profile Visited by 173 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We welcome you to our family! We are looking for a new au pair currently living in The United Kingdom (England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland - because of Brexit and COVID) as these residents are allowed to travel as "essential workers" to join our family. WE ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEONE TO START ASAP in October/November 2021. We can be FLEXIBLE in terms of how long you are with us. Mom is an American and Dad is British with family from India. We were living in New York City for a few years and moved to a village recently so we could have a back garden to play in finally! We will be on the move again shortly to a town called Maidenhead so that our son can attend a special school. We are looking for an Au Pair who is not afraid to get silly and has a lot of energy. We take COVID-19 very seriously STILL. Our son is 3.5-years-old and has been diagnosed with level 1 (mild) Autism. He does ABA therapy, speech therapy and occupational therapy. Our days are structured but, we make sure to have naps and play time too! We are all vegetarians and hope you are ok eating vegetarian food while you are with us. Mom and Dad like spicy food but, you don't have to. Our son is a very happy loving boy who gives kisses, talks, sings, smiles and gives hugs a lot.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au Pair to play with our son and encourage eye contact and lots of asking for what he wants. Preparing simple meals, encouraging our son to clean up (he's good at this!), help with Gabe's laundry, bathing and dressing. After some time possibly attending Gabe's online therapy sessions if it interests our Au Pair. Dad is going into London once a week now for work, the rest of the time he is working from home. Mum is also at home so you very rarely would ever be alone in the house.

We will need around 33 hours a week for UP TO £150/wk depending on experience. We can be accommodating for any exams or extra studying our Au Pair may have.

Our family is STILL being very strict during the COVID pandemic. We will require our Au Pair to test for COVID before their arrival and also upon arrival and semi-quarantine for 5 days. During this period they will have exclusive use of the family bathroom. After the quarantine we will need to share it again as our son takes a bath there. During quarantine you are welcome to go for a walk outside (as long as they do not interact with anyone), to enjoy our large back garden, to watch TV in their room or any other activity in their room. We will provide all meals to the door (room service!) of their room during this time and we will dispose of these food items after. We will maintain a distance of 2 meters during this time and wear masks for any interactions. When entering a shared area inside the house they will need to wear a mask during this time. After the quarantine, we can return to a more relaxed living situation assuming they are in good health. During their stay we are happy to provide any incidentals beyond food with in reason. For example paper, hygiene products, books, magazines, candy etc... We ourselves are not going to any stores and would expect the same from our Au Pair. We can help you order anything extra that you would like. We have EVERYTHING delivered and sanitized with cleaning wipes and/or let it sit for an appropriate time to decontaminate. We hope you are understanding during this unusual time.
More ⇩

Video

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Hebrew, Punjabi, Spanish

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Housewife / Software developer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender one 3.5-year-old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 600 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 16-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our Au Pair will have their own large room complete with bed, desk, chair, 2 large wardrobes, storage cabinet and semi-private use of the family bathroom. We have WIFI. We have a nice large back garden. We live in an area where you can go for nice scenic long walks.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »