Family ID: 643190

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wistow / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Dheeraj

State Leicestershire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 14 Oct 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello. I'm very much looking forward to welcoming another member of the family. Someone who can be like a big sister to my son and be nice company for the family and get involved with the family activities. I am looking for someone to start in the next 4 weeks and stay for a year or more.
More ⇩

Job Description

I'm a single dad working as an airline pilot and as such am away for 3-5 days up to 4 times a month. I am also a part time military pilot and soldier and do voluntary work in local schools, providing personal development training for children. When I am home I am usually off and do not need any childcare, so the work is more short intensive periods followed by time off - the monthly average for our last au pair worked out at between 10 and 30 hours a week. I usually work on weekends because my son goes to stay with his mother on weekends and also for half the school holidays.

My son is a lively and intelligent 7-year old who is outgoing and loving. He is used to meeting new people and travelling. He is starting year 3 of school. He has a half-brother and sister (17 and 16 years old) who live about 30km away and they visit with their mother quite often.

I am looking for someone who can stay for a year or more - I want my son to have some long-term continuity.

From experience the work averages out at about 30 hours per week but is not a traditional working hours position. When I am away with the airline you would be the sole carer for up to 3 days but more likely 1-2 days, so you might have the baby 50 hours one week and be off all of the following week.

It is mainly a childcare position - I do my own housework and I would like you to concentrate on my son's care and education. I am not very good at cooking so if you like to do that it will be great!

I would like you to be a full part of the family and accompany us on trips and to see the rest of the big family who live 2 hours away. This would involve coming to social occasions etc. also and short breaks abroad.

My son goes to see his mother on weekends so generally weekends will be off. There may be occasional weekends when you would need to work. He also goes to her for half of the school holidays.

I would like you to help my son with his development so watching educational programmes, reading and making things, taking him to parks etc. to develop his outdoor and physical skills, and to be his best friend.

I have a spare car and this would be kept for your use.

I am keen to help with your individual aims too. I would like to use my knowledge and resources to ensure that you have good contact with your family back home, develop a friend network over here, and progress any personal ambitions that come with living in a new country and being young and aspirational.

As well as the pocket money, I hope to offer a good lifestyle and personal development opportunities - what I hope for in return is a decent loyal friendly person to welcome into the family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French, Hindi

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Airline Pilot

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Dad is male 50 years old
Son is a boy 7 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Icelandic, Irish, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Manx, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, South-African, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 450 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? To be discussed

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I have a double bedroom about 3m x 6m with window wardrobe drawers bedside tables reading lamps and desk etc. and a bathroom with shower cubicle toilet and washbasin that can be for exclusive use of a nanny/au pair. There is a TV and a computer if required. The apartment is within a stately home and has a total of 3 bedrooms. There is a main living room about 7m x 7m with TV, DVD and on-demand viewing, a fully equipped kitchen with washer/dryer for clothes and a dishwasher. There is also an area in the kitchen that we use for play and art/craft work for baby. We also have a family bathroom with bathtub. Wi fi is available and any other facilities can be discussed. Previous au pairs have had gym membership, iPhone, dental insurance, healthcare membership etc.

Outside there are fields and gardens. There is a rural centre nearby with café and a few shops. We have a lake with swans and ducks, and there is a canal to walk along nearby. In the general area there are lots of farms. The nearest village for shopping is about 5km and the nearest big towns are about 10km. There are good rail links in the big towns.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »