Family ID: 1317664

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Leidschendam / Village | More ⇩

Name Lance

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile Visited by 7 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We have had an Aupair for a year. Dutch/ Australian. She will begin traveling in June with a friend around Europe in a camper van she fixed up while staying with us. We will miss her, but that why we need to try and replace her.

I hope you find a great match and have a great time as an Aupair. Whomever you are and whatever you are looking for by signing into this site, I hope you find a great position for you . It may seem odd to start off with this message, but, you would be surprised how many responses we receive that don't come close to fitting our situation. Please respect our desire for what we are hoping to find by using this site and respect the person and situation we are looking for. We represent exactly what we have to offer in our home for you. It has to be a good fit for all concerned. Thanks !

Í want to be courteous, but, Sorry, I don't have the time to respond to so many and do not fit our situation. Please just take the time to read through and be sure we are the right fit for you and you for us. #1 No Males ( I think why is obvious and no it doesn't matter if you are gay or straight ) #2 . You must be from an EU country listed in our profile, OR from a country where English is a first language. (reason is the girls are speaking Dutch and English and the older one more languages and it is important for us that they do not pick up bad habits in English from someone who is not a native English speaker. #3 the rest of the descriptions . ( We ride bikes a lot in Holland, so if you don't ride a bike, that's a problem, if you are afraid or allergic to dogs that's a problem as we have a dog, If you don't drive , thats a problem,.Please read over the information and respond accordingly.) If you don't fit us or we don't fit you then don't respond. We have a great household and I think we have a great situation to offer someone that fits. No offense, but, if we don't fit each other why would you come here and be miserable. It should be a great experience for all concerned. I'm just looking for somebody that would enjoy staying in Holland for an extended period of time and can help out with 2 great kids that almost take care of themselves.

The hours and pay can be negotiated, but, it can't be every weekend off as some have requested. The youngest is by mom every other weekend. etc. etc.

As a single father with 2 girls to raise life can be a challenge. Mom lives nearby , but, the girls are home 80% of the time.The girls are 12and 17 and pretty much can operate on their own except for cleaning up after themselves as well as they could and I would like. For the rest we have a pretty good environment. Beach nearby, boat, lake, SUB boards, bikes etc. You will have a lot of free time, but, I need to count on you to available as agreed. Last thing I need is the youngest not being picked up from school or other issues if i am across town.
More ⇩

Job Description

I think i described it above , but, the same basic duties that you ould have ith 2 smaller bothers or sisters that cant drive. The father needs time to go to meetings, ork in office (2 doors aay) and the job requires you to pick up or take to school some days, cook , lite cleaning and help as you ould in any family.

You should be an experienced driver. You need to be able to ride a bike. The most important thing is that you need to be a relaxed member of our family group. The kids are the most important piece in my life and your job is to keep them safe and on the right track. A little cooking , some shopping. Being a good member of the family.

Thats the job.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Asset management

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Girls 12and 18

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) -350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, German, New Zealander, Scottish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes and pay is negotiable

Required Age 18-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

On room and separate bath.
Very quiet safe ton. ( see picture of location )
There is a private bath, but, e have a large recreation room ith sauna and spa etc. hich e use as our main shoer area Nice private sundeck, in the small city , but, only a fe 100 meters to open space , jogging tracks , golf, cos and sheep, forest area and open space. A great place if you like to alk , ride a bike , run, sim or hatever.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »