Family ID: 1800055

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Leimen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Michael

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
327
Profile Visited by 327 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
99%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
*** We have already found our au pair at AuPair.com. Thank you for your interest in our profile, but we are no longer looking. Good luck with your search. ***

Hello dear future au pair,

I'm glad you got lost on our profile because you would like to take part in the German au pair program. Since my wife wants to go back to work after 12 years as a housewife, we are looking for someone for our two children - the most important in our lives - Benjamin and Robin, who will look after them in our absence, develop, help, play with them and make them loyal Can be a companion.

We are a small family with four or more likely five members: Michael (42), Tanja (42), Benjamin (12), Robin (10) and our dog Fina (5) live in Leimen. Leimen is a small suburb in the immediate vicinity of Heidelberg. Heidelberg city center with the longest shopping mile in Europe (if you believe the Heidelberg website) is just 20 minutes away by tram from us. Leimen itself has a nice little village center with all kinds of restaurants (even really good ones if not closed due to Corona), lots of shops, a tennis park (Boris Becker sends his regards) and other sports facilities in Leimen itself.

We actually call Bielefeld in northern Germany our hometown and only moved to Leimen 18 months ago. Then Corona came and due to the Corona lockdown we weren't able to network really well here in southern Germany.

We would be particularly happy if you are a bright young woman or young man who is interested in other countries and other customs and who could also convey this enthusiasm to our children. There is a lot to see and do in Heidelberg. Mannheim is not far and nothing stands in the way of a trip to Frankfurt (approx. 1 hour by car).

In addition to the monthly pocket money, which is legally regulated in Germany at € 280, we pay you:
- Health insurance
- Monthly pass for local public transport
- An intensive German course with certificate at a private language school (135 € per week)
- € 50 per month for additional German courses of your choice

We will also work in Germany with a certified full-service au pair agency that will support you with your visa, organize the au pair meetings and will be by your side during your time here with us and can support you.

Best wishes,
Michael
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear future au pair,

Since Tanja, Benjamin and Robin cannot speak English very well, we are looking for someone who can speak a little German. Without knowledge of German, it will certainly be difficult in our family.

Otherwise, it is much more important to us that you are curious, open, friendly, loving and reliable than that we expect years of experience in child care. After all, my two darlings are already 10 and 12, so you don't have to change their diapers or wear them all day. It's more about being a loyal friend and companion to both of them, who is there for them when we can't be, who listens to their worries and needs and who occasionally motivates them, especially when doing their homework or brushing their teeth. ;)

A daily schedule (Monday to Friday) with us could therefore look something like this:
07:00 - 09:00 a.m .: Get up, wake up the children, prepare breakfast for the children (cornflakes), send the children to brush their teeth, make sandwiches, send the children to school, do the dishes, go for a walk with the dog
Then free time (learning German, shopping, strolling, pursuing your hobbies) until the children come back from their debt.
Around 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m .: Lunch for the children (breads, wraps, noodle soup, etc., little things, maybe something from your home country?), Helping the children with their homework, taking the dog out again gladly take the children with you.
Then free time again, maybe together with Benjamin and Robin (going on excursions, playing, etc.)
We would be happy if you could eat with us around 6 p.m. in the evening.

In addition, cleaning the bathrooms once a week (about 45 minutes), vacuuming the living room occasionally and of course keeping your own room clean. Maybe you would like to cook with me or my wife in the evenings. Very rarely take care of the children in the evening (as I said, we don't have that many friends and contacts here).

We still read together in the evening or watch a movie. We would be happy if you were there, but you don't have to. You are welcome to spend your free time the way you want. With us and without us.

When it comes to the exact times, we also follow your German course, if that doesn't quite allow it.

Of course we would like to take care of you too. In addition to health insurance, we also pay for the German course (many providers have switched to online courses due to Corona) and you can use our car if you have a driver's license. I would also pay you three or four driving lessons in a driving school in Germany so that you feel safe on German roads. If you don't have a driver's license, we will pay you the monthly tickets for local public transport (bus and train). If you are sick, we will drive you to the doctor and buy the medication you need. And if you are stranded somewhere on Saturday night at three o'clock (if Corona allows us to go out again, there is currently curfew in Germany), then you can call me and I'll come and pick you up there. We want you to feel comfortable with us, because only those who feel good can pass on joy to our children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Bejamin, 10.09.2008, männlich; Robin, 01.03.2011, männlch

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Currently our entire household is geared towards 4 people. Therefore, we will of course have to rearrange our middle row (4 bedrooms, a living / dining area, 3 basement rooms, one of which is set up as a home office and also houses a coach with a large TV). Currently we have divided our bedrooms into a master bedroom, a guest room and two children's rooms. When you arrive with us, we would therefore accommodate you for the initial period in the guest room (approx. 12 square meters, 1 140 * 200 cm² bed, coach, desk and 2 bedside cabinets).

As I said, we want to rearrange that a little and you would get a 16 m² room on the second floor for yourself. We would like to buy the furniture (wardrobe, bed, sofa, etc.) together with you if you don't want to take over what we have at the moment.

We have a total of 3 bathrooms, one on each floor. The bathroom on the second floor would be yours to begin with. The bathroom is equipped with a sink, toilet and shower. Since we almost never use it ourselves at the moment, a mirror cabinet is still missing, you can choose one there too, which we then buy. It can happen that if one of the children urgently needs to urinate and the other two bathrooms are occupied, we ask you whether we can use your bathroom as an exception. But that will rarely happen.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »