Family ID: 1835921

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Mailand / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jenny

State Lombardia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

we are an Italian-German mixed family who manage everyday life with a lot of humor. We live in Milan right in the city with a park in front of the door. We have 2 children. Our daughter will be 1 year old in August and will go to kindergarten from September. Our son is 11 years old and is attending the German School in Milan and will be in the 6th grade next year. He lives 50% with us because we share custody with his mother.

Italian, German and sometimes English are spoken in our house. We all understand 100% German, so basic Italian is sufficient to cope with everyday life. If you don't speak Italian yet, that's no problem for us either.

We are looking for an open-minded and independent au pair who likes to do something and is active.
If you feel addressed, please write to us!

I think the most important thing is that the chemistry between us is right, so we should do a few video calls to get to know each other.

Greetings from Milan

Family Schlomasi
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like support:
- when being brought to / picked up from school / kindergarten and from the sports club. We usually do the transports on foot or by bike.
- Help with homework for our son. Since the school is in German, that shouldn't be a problem for you :-)
- You may also have to cook a quick pasta 1-2 times a week for lunch or dinner or if you want, feel free to cook something you like to eat. We are flexible with food.
- This is important to us: When all homework has been done, we would like you to play table games with our son or outside in the park (ball games, badminton, etc.). Our daughter enjoys walking, walking exercises and plucking grass in the park :-)

What we offer:
-250 euros per month, should you work more or spend a night alone with our daughter because we are on a business trip, you would also get more pocket money
- Since the daily routine is always a bit different, depending on whether the son is there or not, it would be great if we could just look at the tasks together and then coordinate when your days off are so that you can also travel.

It would be great if you could start with us in mid-September and stay with us until around mid-December.
At the end of January / beginning of February you could come back to us again until June 2022.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Italian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / CEO

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Wir haben 2 Kinder. Unsere Tochter wird im August 1 Jahr alt. Ab September wird sie in die Kita gehen. Unser Sohn ist 11 Jahre alt und wohnt zu 50 % bei uns, da wir ein geteiltes Sorgerecht mit der leiblichen Mutter haben. Er geht in die Deutsche Sch

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 240 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Swiss, Austrian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 16-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a newly built 4-room apartment with 2 large terraces. We have a park, a shopping mall, 2 metro stations and various restaurants and bars on our doorstep. Outside you will find places to relax, but also lively places, depending on what you need. The area is called Citylife. There is a fitness studio in our house, which is technically up-to-date and you can visit it for free.

You have your own room with a 160cm wide bed with access to the terrace, where you can relax on the lounger or hammock. You have to share the bathroom with us. We have a total of 2 bathrooms.
We live in Milan city. You can get anywhere really quickly by bike, on foot or by metro. E.g. Milan Cathedral is 10 minutes away by metro. If you would like to travel with friends or other au pairs on the weekend, then you have 3 airports and a good selection of trains as a transport option nearby.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »