Family ID: 2037514

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Leinfelden-Echterdingen / Town | More ⇩

Name Wiebke

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
47
Profile added to the favorite list of 47 candidates in the last 3 weeks
850
Profile Visited by 850 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair,
we are a family of four and expecting our third child in June 2022. Our boys are 5 and 2 years old. My husband Frank (39) works as a software developer in his own company. I myself, Wiebke (32), are working part time as an assistant of the Management until maternity leave in April 2022.

In 2009 I used to be an au pair in Canada for 7 months, so I know exactly what it feels like to live with a new family. It was an extremely valuable and educational experience and time for me. I still have contact to the family I lived with. Now we would like to give this same experience, opportunity and family feeling to an au pair. We are a friendly, outgoing and openminded family. Whenever you will need help, you can always count on us to be there and help you along the way.
More ⇩

Job Description

From Monday to Friday my husband and I get up with the kids and prepare breakfast. Then we drive the kids to their daycare. The five year old is going to kindergarten Monday to Friday and the 2-year old is going to a day care 3 times a week. So Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings will be your free time. On Tuesday and Thursday mornings you will take care of the 2-year old, maybe go to the playground or take a ride with the bus or meet others for a play date in a group he is in.
In the afternoons I would need your help with the kids as I will be quite along in my pregnancy and it gets a bit more uncomfortable with the big belly. This means I will be with you and the kids, so you don´t have to be alone with both of them.
Now and then you´ll have to take care for the kids in the evenings while they´re sleeping.
Like we me mentioned before the weekends we go out for day trips or just have a good time with the family. You are very welcome to join us.
It will happen that we need your help during weekends now and then but of course we will give you enough notice ;)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Human resources

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Son Paul 5 years
Son Niels 2 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are living in a house with a garden behind. You´ll have a room (25m²) with your own bath.
You'll get a German mobile phone.

1. Eur 280 “pocket money” a month
2. Room and food/drink paid
3. public transport pass
4. Eur 50 for the language course
5. German mobile phone Sim Card

You´ll get the chance to join a German language course once a week in the morning.
We do have guinea pigs and we have a cleaning lady which means you don’t have to clean the house either. I only need some help for some household tasks in the daily routine like setting the table or help lifting during my pregnancy.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »