Family ID: 2252984

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Leinfelden-Echterdingen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name A.

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
148
Profile Visited by 148 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
66%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair,
We are a family of four with two adorable and active boys. In December 2021 we moved into a newly renovated house near Stuttgart. Both Stuttgart city center and the airport are in the immediate vicinity. My husband and I work full time and the children are in kindergarten from 8am to 3pm. As we need the flexibility to sometimes work overtime and also to work when the children are ill, we would appreciate having the support of a caring and loving au pair. Our boys like to be active and the older one is an enthusiastic cyclist, goes to gymnastics and music lessons and is very close to nature, but also likes books and especially Lego. The little one is a real charmer, likes to do puzzles and does everything his big brother does ;)
Your room is located in the basement with a private bathroom that offers you privacy. The room itself is spacious (18 sqm) and also newly renovated.

We are looking for an au pair who is very reliable, cheerful, has a driver's license and loves children. Preferably you already have experience in caring for small children. Good knowledge of English OR German would be important for communication. Since both children go to daycare, we have a lot of colds and coughs here in the house ;). Therefore, you should have very stable health. Both my husband and I are very hands on when it comes to the kids and housework. That's why it's important to us that you help out with the household chores.

We assume that you are coming to Germany to get to know the culture and the country better. As the weekends are usually free, feel free to travel around. If you have a valid driver's license, you are welcome to use our car. On the other hand, we also enjoy some alone time with the boys on Saturday and Sunday.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Help get the kids ready in the morning
Then put the children's rooms and the two bathrooms in order, as well as the dining-living room
Pick up the kids after daycare and play with them until we get home from work at around 5 to 6 p.m.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Important

Employment Engineer / Psychologist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Andorran, Arabian, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Channel Islander, Chilean, Estonian, Flemish, Georgian, Israeli, Italian, Yemeni, Jordanian, Yugoslavian, Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Korean, Croatian, Latvian, Lebanese, Lithuanian, Mexican, Moldovan, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Surinamese, Syrian, Taiwanese, Turkmenistani, Turkish, Ukrainian, Hungarian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? bis 200 Euro

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We have two great boys who like to be active, but also spend time just with Legos. Otherwise they like to move.
My husband (engineer) and I (psychologist) both work full time. In the evening it is important for us to spend two to three hours with our kids before they go to bed.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is newly renovated (since we just moved into our house) and is about 18 square meters.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »