Family ID: 1655793

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Cleaning & Laundry

City: Leipzig / Big City | More ⇩

Name Christian

State Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of five with 3 young children, 2 girls and a boy, aged 3 to 7, and a mellow happy labradoodle named Benno. My wife works in medicine and I work in IT. Our oldest daughter attends 2nd grade elementary school and the other two, a girl and a boy attend daycare. We are looking for someone to fit into our music loving, playful but busy family to help with afternoon activities of the kids and childcare in the afternoon hours or sometimes through dinner time as well as some light housework (picking up stuff and maybe laundry, no cleaning ;-)
We live in the city of Leipzig not too far from downtown, where it is easy to get around by public transportation or bike, no car needed. Leipzig is a great place to live, to learn the language and to mingle. There are sizable ex-pat communities as well.
We don't have a room to spare in our own house but a small apartment just by our house. So we are looking for a person who is comfortable living on their own but we would love to have you around for meal times and family time whenever to experience the au pair feeling. We hope for us and our kids to catch up on your language, your culture and would love to provide you the same.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need help caring for the kids: getting them from and to daycare, school and activities, caring for them and supervising homework and afternoon / evening activities. You'll be included for dinner and will probably have to prepare it for the kids now and then.
We would aim for you to have 19am to 2pm available for yourself - courses and alike, and we would aim for there to be at most one weekend a month where you'd be expected to help out with child care. Weekdays would usually end around 8ish.
Ocassionally, we will also need help with the Labradoodle.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Computer scientist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender F7, F4, M3

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Cleaning & Laundry

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, English, Irish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 17-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'll have a one-bedroom apartment for yourself that is next to our house. That apartment is just your run of the mill kitchen - bathroom (shower) equipped with all basic necessities.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »