Family ID: 1640819

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lent / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Joanne

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 13 Dec 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile Visited by 3 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi dear au pair to be, herewith we like to introduce our family and where we live! We are a family of five, living across the river from on the other side the beautiful city Nijmegen. It is a 10 to 15 minutes bicycle ride from the city center. It is the oldest city in the Netherlands.
You will be able to enjoy the city life as well as the beautiful countryside because the surroundings here are wonderful too. There is lots to do here, first to get to know our family of course as well as to get in contact with other people outside the family in the city.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our wishes regarding to you as our new live-in family member to be is to be very responsible, very kind and patient but clear, and very independent. We would really appreciate an amount of initiative, as well as a certain sensitivity to be able to mix naturally into our family. We find it important that you tell us your needs so we can adjust to one another in the best possible way. Always feel free to ask any questions! We also believe if the connection is right, everything will find it's way most on it's own, so no worries if it's a bit overwhelming, everything written here. We would love to read your response if it feels like the right match for you!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Researcher / Coordinator

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender boys 7 and 2
girl 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 340 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Wifi, shared bathroom, 10 m2 room
We live in a family house with three floors, three bedrooms, one big attic and an open living room with garden. The suburb where we live is one big family environment. There are several playgrounds in the area. Everything is close by as well as the hobbies for our kids (sports).
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »