Family ID: 2596537

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: LEONBERG / Town | More ⇩

Name Roland

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 57 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a family of 3 (see photo). Together with our little dog we live in a single family house in Leonberg (approx. 20 km from Stuttgart / Germany). Our au pair is leaving us after 19 months, so I'm looking for a female au pair from the EU or an au pair who is already in Germany. My main job is looking after my 9 year old daughter when she comes home from school. This is usually around 2 p.m. Since she only speaks German, you should be able to speak German well (B1 or better, elementary school 3rd grade). I work 90% in the home office and do the work that needs to be done in the household myself. You are welcome to help me, but you don't have to?. Your room is ready to move in, you have your own car, scooter and bike.

The city of Leonberg has around 50,000 inhabitants. The distance to the center of Leonberg is about 5 km. It can be reached by bus (every 30 minutes) or by bike. The language school is 4.3 km away (Volkshochschule Leonberg). From Leonberg you can reach Stuttgart (the state capital) in 30 minutes via the S-Bahn.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We're really easy going. That means I get Lola ready for school in the morning (around 7 a.m.). Either I drive her to school or she runs with her friend. After that I usually start my work (mostly from home). I usually pick Lola up from school at 2 p.m. She usually starts with her homework. At the same time I cook her something to eat. Lola usually meets up with a friend around 4 p.m. or she plays at home. Since I usually still have to work at 2 p.m., looking after Lola is too much for me. Therefore, the au pair could take over the care from 2 p.m. (homework, play with her). The weekends are usually free for the au pair. Since Lola only speaks German and that quite quickly, it is very important that the au pair speaks German very well.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Official

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Algerian, American - USA, Antiguan, Argentinean, Australian, Bahamian, Belgian, Bolivian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Channel Islander, Chilean, Chinese, Costarican, German, Dominican, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, Fijian, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Polynesian, Greek, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Jamaican, Japanese, Yugoslavian, Cambodian, Canadian, Colombian, Korean, Croatian, Cuban, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Mexican, Moldovan, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Filipino, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Romanian, Russian, Salvadoran, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Taiwanese, Thai, Hungarian, Venezuelan, Vietnamese, Welsh, Cypriots

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch My family consists of Lola (9 years old), Amelie (16 years old) and Muffle (Pug Chiwawa crossbreed). Lola loves to paint or play with her friends. In the summer she likes to go to the pool. Amelie is already self-employed, i.e. she does not need to be cared for. She is currently in 11th grade. I like driving cars, motorbikes and bicycles.


Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair has her own room with a desk and Wifi. We share the bathroom. But it can be completed.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »