Family ID: 1630800

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Leonberg Warmbronn / Town | More ⇩

Name Herlinda

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
113
Profile Visited by 113 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello. My name is Linda and my daughter is named Alessandra. She is 4 years old. We just moved to Stuttgart Germany in August 2020. We are Americans here for work with the U.S. Army. The home we are renting is in Leonberg Warmbronn which is about 20km from Stuttgart Mitte. The nearest language school is 12km away in Allmandring but there are several more throughout the area. There are train and bus stops in Warmbronn.
More ⇩

Job Description

Because of COVID I am having a hard time finding childcare locally. I hope we can find an au pair who would like to live with us for a while. For now, I would require up to 6 hours a day, 5 days a week of childcare. The weekends are yours to use as you choose. Because of COVID, I am working "one week at the office and one week at home" rotation. That could change at any time. I will work with my office to ensure that you do not work more than the max 30 yours per week. My goal is to find a school for Alessandra so then the au pair will help with dropping off and picking up from school. This would allow more time for you to explore the city and take your language course.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Female 4 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 600 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au pair would have her own room and bathroom and access to the rest of the home. Home has a large garden and many living areas.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »