Family ID: 2335643

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: leros / Village | More ⇩

Name Nastasia


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 84 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Good morning! Do you dream to live in Greece and discovering Greek culture? I am French and I live on a small island 11km long in Greece. I live 200m from the beach and my children aged 2 and 5 go to school in the main village of the island located 4 km away. I am a single mother and I work in a real estate agency, my children are bilingual Greek (their dad is Greek) and French. In addition to working as a real estate agent, I am a language teacher (French for Greeks, and Greeks for others!). You will be in a room for yourself and you can use my vehicle to bring and pick up the children to their activities and to school. I had an au pair between my 1 and 3 years old who was Canadian, she spoke to me only in English. Even though I'm not bilingual in English it allowed me to have a much more open ear for the language. My parents loved the experience and so it's my turn, 30 years later, to test the experience!
More ⇩

Job Description

I need a person to help me in the mornings to bring the children to school in the morning at 8 am. Pick them up at 3-4 p.m. Tidy up the house and the children's toys a bit, and prepare the children's meals. Driving should therefore not be a problem because you have to bring them by car. In Greece we go to the beach until October so you also have to be able to play with them at the beach! You will have free time to discover the island and one day off per week for sure! I’m French so in January we will go to france ( lyon and alps for skiing) and I hope to have you with us ! We can’t wait to welcome you on our family as a part of the family :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French, Greek

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real estate agent

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 17-45

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a double culture family because my children were born in France but their dad is 100% Greek. We therefore speak rather French and live "à la française" at home. In the family there is me, Nastasia, 33 years old, I play tennis, I do traditional Greek dances, I give language lessons (Greek lessons and French lessons), and I am PASSIONATE about cooking (French and Greek). Stella will be 6 years old in November, she is a little blond girl who speaks very good Greek since she goes to school here but who spent 4 years in French school in France so she is also very good in French . She likes to draw, and right now, the passion is the Snow Queen! Andreas, his little brother will be 3 years old in October. He likes cars, trucks, he plays a lot at the beach. He also likes manual activities. Both of them eat the raw cake batter without any problem when mom makes a cake :)
More ⇩


I live in an 80m2 apartment, there will be a room for you. For sure There is internet at home. We live 200m from Panteli beach. But the sea is all around on an island 11km long and 6km wide!
The Dodecanese is a whole of 12 island near turkey. It’s easy to discover other island in one or two days