Family ID: 2588690

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Les Echets (Commune de Miribel) / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Laurent

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 21 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 217 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
I'm the father, I'm a business owner and I don't have a lot of time to spend with my family being in business. My wife also a lot of activities and that's why we are looking for an aupair.

We have a very nice 13 year old boy who is in a language school where he has French, English, German and Chinese and he already speaks these four languages. He plays tennis, if you practice it too it would be nice. My son loves the mountains and especially skiing if you ski it is also a plus! He is curious, loves nature and stones. He is also interested in computers and likes manga, movies and cinema.

For weekends we often go in winter to ski weekends and in summer go to the swimming pool or by the sea. We like to see exhibitions and do antiques.

For you we would agree to accommodate you and if you have linguistic needs in French to complete them.

Your main activity would be to drive the house, do the shopping, cook if possible, accompany our son to school by car. Then take care of the house, do the housework.

You will be free every Sunday and according to your needs on Saturdays.

Lyon is a big city and there are all the possible activities we are 7 km away.

So much for the family and your future activities


More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Your skills must be above all human in your behavior then
a good ability to manage a house a little authority with the child while remaining

If you speak good French or English or German or even Chinese it will be
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, English, Chinese, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, British, English, Australian, Belgian, Belarusian, Belizean, Canadian, Danish, Spanish, French, Welsh, Greek, Israeli, Japanese, Filipino, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- Select -
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français Our family is dynamic and international my wife is Chinese and my son has both cultures..
We have great facilities to communicate because I speak French, English, German and my
son speaks another language, Chinese. We would also like to learn Italian or Spanish
or another language why not..

We are very interested in the cultural exchange which is very rich in my opinion and this to all
levels and even on the culinary level.

We love mountain walks, skiing and the sea. We are interested in art and antiques.
and history... We also like exhibitions and museums...

Our family will make you discover our region if you wish! You will also have your freedom, this
is important..

We also have a nice japanese shiba inu dog

If you have any questions you can contact us
see you soon
More ⇩


Originally translated from Français
We live in a large 2-storey house of 200 m2. on a closed ground secure donations. We have a forest 200m from our house and are both in the countryside and the city of (Lyon) 15 min by train from our house!
We have for you a complete room with bathroom integrated into the room. You will be completely independent.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »