Family ID: 2593896

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Les-Posses-sur-Bex / Village | More ⇩

Name Alice

State Vaud

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 262 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a lovely little family living in the Swiss Alps. Inside our house, it is quite small, but the view is phenomenal and we have a nice garden where the children love to play. We live about 10 minutes from a ski resort so winter is spent skiing and tobogganing while in summer we swim in lakes and get out on the bikes. There is a train in our village that takes you down to the nearest town on Bex and up to the ski resort in Villars. We are about 45 minutes from the border with France and Italy. I am hoping to find someone who can join in with our family life, help out, and who wants to discover a new and beautiful place!
More ⇩

Job Description

During school term time:
Monday to Friday
7am- 8:30am each day
Help get the children ready for school. Give them breakfast. Walk with them to the train station so that they can catch the train to school. I will leave at 7:30am for work.

2-3 hours housework/ laundry each day while the children are at school.

1 or 2 days per week: look after D. She will be at nursery on the other days.

3:30pm: meet children at train station, play with children at home until I return from work. The time of this will vary between 4:30 and 6:30, depending on my timetable.

1 or 2 evenings per week, but I’m happy to be flexible.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
6 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 CHF

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a lovely little family made up of V (aged 7, girl), A (aged 6, boy) and D (aged 3, girl). We are a single parent household, speak English at home, and living in the French-speaking part of Switzerland. There is a lot of love in our home and the children are a fantastic bunch. V is a fantastic artist and is quite shy, A is a superb dancer, sociable but sometimes a bit moody and D is an adventurous bundle of energy! As for me, I would describe myself as pretty down to earth, kind, relaxed, but also lively and funny. I’m
Looking for an au pair who can really help me out, be part of the family and wants to discover a beautiful part of the world by coming to live with us.
More ⇩


Our house is small and simple, but the view over the mountains is spectacular. You would have a single room looking out onto this view. In the house we have 1 bathroom and 1 shower room, so I can’t offer you your own bathroom, I’m afraid. We have wifi, although the signal is sometimes quite weak. What the house lacks on the inside, it more than makes up for on the outside, however. The garden is stunning and it gets the sun all day, so we spend lots of time playing outdoors. Although our house is small, I love it and I hope you will enjoy living here too.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »