Family ID: 1349491

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Les Trois Ilets / Town | More ⇩

Name franck

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 17 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
40
Profile Visited by 40 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,
we would be happy to welcome you in order to share a unique experience with a young person from another culture and nationality other than us. we need your help in the daily management of our children for more serenity.
We live in the West Indies BUT it is a French department: therefore no visa is needed for EU residents.
this is a major advantage in this particular period ...
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
we need to free ourselves from the organization and day-to-day management in order to be able to develop professionally. So we need you to manage the children in the morning so that they are ready for school. If necessary, transport them.
we will have to welcome them as soon as they return to school (especially our boy) around 4 pm-4:30pm. You will have to help with homework and for that to have the talent of pedagogy and patience ... (it's a real challenge).
Then you can play with them, do educational activities, bake cakes ... check the shower and prepare for the next day while we wait for our return from work.
we dine with the family; no need to prepare the children's meals BUT you will have to participate in the life of the family: we put the table together, we prepare the meal together, we clear out together ....
on Wednesdays, they will have to be taken to their sporting and / or cultural activities, and to play with them.
We would be happy if you could also open them to your own culture and your own language and offer them a unique experience.
our daughter is a rather mature pre-teen for her age!
the island offers a wide choice of activities: sea, diving, hiking, canyoning, cultural visit ... our previous au pair, Luisa befriended other au pairs and built strong friendships.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment pharmacien / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1garçon de 11 ans en cm2 avec troubles de l'apprentissage : dyspraxie, dysgraphie
1 fille de 13 ans en 4e

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, English, British, Canadian, Danish, Scottish, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Dutch, Polynesian, Russian, Swedish, Czech, Thai

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? non

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
we live in a beautiful villa with swimming pool, a superb view over the bay of fort de france. we have 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms in order to welcome you comfortably.