Family ID: 1708091

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Leven / Village | More ⇩

Name Mary

State Yorkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome! We are a family living in a lovely small village in East Yorkshire, United Kingdom. We are 30 minutes from the nearest city. The area is lovely for biking, walking, gardening, and outdoor activities.

Our little one is 4 years old, and due to COVID she is staying at home. We enjoy playing together, cooking, and playing games.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair or granny au pair who can help with the daily care of a 4 year old girl. She is bright, happy, and helpful, and really enjoys meeting and playing with new people. The Au Pair would be a welcomed addition to our household, and would be expected to provide between 25 and 30 hours of childcare, as well as some light meal preparation. Au Pair may have shared use of a vehicle if they drive and have a clean driving history.

Providing a happy home and a family environment is very important to me. We are looking for someone who wants to be part of our little family for a while, who knows how to laugh, and who is happy to pitch in and work together .
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender One child, female, age 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Maltese, New Zealander, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Welsh, American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-70

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair or Granny Au Pair will have their own double bedroom, and use of the family bathroom. The house is a spacious and accommodating semi-detached bungalow with a great kitchen, and a pleasant back garden. Mother works from home in a garden office.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »