Family ID: 1601033

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lewknor / Village | More ⇩

Name paul

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile Visited by 7 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi we are looking for a friendly energetic person to look over my son.

The nearest city is Oxford and London is 40 minutes away. Oxford is 30minutes away and there is a coach that goes straight from our village to either.

We live in a small village with lovely countryside walks around and good public transport access. The bus to London and Oxford goes every 20-30 minutes.

For English classes you can either go to Oxford or London or Thame is our nearest town which is a lovely old Oxfordshire town.

We are looking for someone for 3-4 months but may stay longer, that's just how long we need some help whilst my wife has to go away.

thank you

Paul
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au Pair to help with watching and taking care of our 9yr old son for 3-4 months.
My wife is going away for up to 14 weeks and whilst I am at work I need someone to look after and watch over Mortimer during the day. He is a lovely friendly boy and very kind and thoughtful. He is very easy to look after and is no trouble.
I work from home so I will be around too.
You will stay in the main house but have an entire floor with 2 rooms and a kitchen and own bathroom. It is our top floor. We can furnish it for you.

Weekends we probably won't need you to be around neither evenings. if you could help with housework or cleaning especially if you are living with us that would be good.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Designer / Designer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9yr old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? depends

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have wifi and your own bathroom with a bath (showers downstairs). You will be on the third floor and the house is very old so not sure how good the wifi signal will be!
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »