Family ID: 1649829

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Lexington / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Margaret

State South Carolina

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
59
Profile Visited by 59 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
45%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, I would like to introduce myself and my family.
We are a family of 5 (my daughter is grown and does not live here so there are only 4 living in the home. I am a nurse practitioner working Monday through Friday. My fiance is a middle school teacher. We have twin 11-year-old boys, both with ADHD, and one with very mild autism. During this time, they attend hybrid school due to COVID meaning they only go to school 2 days a week and do online learning the other 3 days a week. They are having a very hard time keeping up with school and staying home alone all day. Therefore, we are looking for someone who would like to live with us to help keep the house clean during the day and keep the boys on schedule. I would like someone with experience in teaching, particularly kids with special needs. We live in a great little neighborhood right on the lake so if you like to hike, swim, fish or kayak you would love it.
We do ask that the children clean up after themselves, but they need guidance and instruction, which we can not provide when we are not here.
They love swimming, kayaking, walking, biking, and playing their instruments (french horn and trombone).
They are super smart and very compassionate boys who love to play outside and have fun!
The kids go to their fathers every other weekend so you would not need to do anything then. Also, I can care for them when I get home. We do have an extra room for you to stay in, and you would eat whatever you prepare since it is typically dinner time when I get home. Of course, we would provide shopping money for you to get what you want.
Lexington,SC is a small town, and we live about 5-10 minutes outside of it. We are about 30 minutes outside of Columbia, SC which is the state capitol. We are about 90 minutes from Charleston, 3 hours from Myrtle Beach, and a couple of hours from Asville NC.
More ⇩

Job Description

Guidance in school, teaching, and patience with special needs kids.
Guidance in activities of daily living such as reminding them and following through with instructions for the kids to make beds, do their laundry, brush teeth ect..
I would like to come home to a clean house.
You may need to run light errands such as grocery shopping, but if uncomfortable with this it would be ok.
Again, education instruction experience is important to us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11, male
11, male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 600 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Some

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Aupair/ nanny does not have their own bathroom
We do have wifi and cable.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »