Family ID: 1285825

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lichtenfels / Town | More ⇩

Name Susan

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Nov 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
32
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear prospective au pair,

we are a a family of five with three lively children who have been raised in both German and English. We value family time, love outdoor activities and enjoy meeting people from allover the world. From next fall, we need an additional person to look after our kids. Over the past three years, we have already hosted two American au pairs and a Canadian au pair and it has been a rewarding experience on both sides. As teachers of English, we are eager for our children to be in touch with the language and cultures of the anglophone world. Don't hesitate to contact us if you love taking care of small children and are interested in spending a few months in northern Bavaria. In addition to being an au pair, we can organise for you to enrol either as a guest auditor or as an exchange student at the University of Bamberg for the time of your stay. We are looking forward to your message!
Best wishes,
Susan and Thomas
More ⇩

Job Description

From next fall, when school and uni start after the summer break, we will need a third adult to look after our kids. While Fides will go back to school and Justus will start first grade, Severin will be at nursery school in the morning, i. e. the au pair would have her/his mornings to her-/himself and would be needed mostly in the afternoons. S/he would help us drive the kids to their various hobbies (gymnastics, ballett, choir and guitarr practice etc.) or take care of two kids while the third attends his or her afternoon activity. Occasionally, my husband and I would like to spend an evening together outside of the house every once in a while. ;-)
As teachers, we both work a lot from our home offices, i .e. the au pair would not have to shoulder all the responsibility on her/his own. With both grandparents living close by, we have an additional back-up. The au pair will have two free days per week.
Primarily, we are interested in hosting a native speaker of English to speak English with our children.
With three community colleges around the corner, the au pair can participate in German classes which we are willing to pay for.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female
6 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Salary of Nanny 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Nov 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, English, Irish, Maltese, New Zealander, Scottish, Welsh

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 19-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair would be accommodated in her own room and would have a bathroom all to herself, both on a separate floor. We have wifi, a large house with a garden right at the edge of Lichtenfels and by a lake.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »