Family ID: 1646392

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Lidingö / Big City | More ⇩

Name Mimmie

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
52
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,
We live at Lidingö which is a very close suburb to Stockholm. Lidingö is an island that is connected to the mainland with a bridge.I love "my" island because of the nearness to the downtown of Stockholm (takes aprox. 20 min with the public transport), as well as all the green open spaces, clean air and safe environment Lidingö has to offer.

We have trainstation 5 minutes from our house.
More ⇩

Job Description

As both me and my husband work full time we are in need of a loving person to be part of our family and helping us mainly with the children (beeing a big sister for them) but also with some lighter household work.
My husband are often in a hurry in the morning as he needs to be at work at a certain time, therefore I would need help in the morning with the breakfast and preparing the children for school as well as driving them to school.
We are then also in need of help to pick the children up from school in the afternoon and then helping out at home with the children until we come home, around 5-6 p.m.
We would also be, if possible, greathful if we could get some help with lighter household work such as preparing dinner for the kids, helping out with maybe laundry, cleaning up together with the children after their play and those kind of things. Things you normaly do in a day to day life in a family.

And, if possible, babysit an evening now and then so me and my husband can have a date night.

As I already have written we will offer our au pair to live in her own one-room flat. There is also a possibility to use one of the family’s cars.
We will also pay for the public transport travelling card and give a montly pay for food and a monthly pocket money.

We truly hope you like what you have read about us and that we will hear from you. We are really looking forward to welcome you to our little family and we will do our best to make your stay with us as memorable as possible and that it will be the start of a life long friendship.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home Swedish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant / Bank employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy 5 year old
Girl 3 year old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 330 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have the possibility to live in her own one-room flat located in the same house as we live.
The au pair will have her own bathroom and her own entrence.
The house is conected to internet through fiber broadband that also the au pair will be connected to.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »