Family ID: 910405

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Lidingö / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Amina

State Stockholm

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2017 - Oct 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 25 Sep 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome! We are a easy going family with to young children and a small, cute dog who would like to welcome you to be a part of our family! We live on a small island (around 45 000 inhabitants) about 20 minutes from central Stockholm and we have great access to recreational areas and beaches. From here you can also take a boat out in the archipelago (and we would love to take you of course). On the island we have a small city center with some shops, library, cinema and cafés. We also have a church close by that arranges meet and greets with other au pairs in the neighbourhood.
More ⇩

Job Description

We picture the following but we are flexible :)

7.30-9.00 Giving the kids breakfast, dressing the and dropping them off at day care (about a 5 minute walk from home)
9.15 Talking the dog out for a walk
during the day - one hour house work
around 14.30 walk the dog
15.30 - pick up the kids from daycare (not on Fridays - we'll pick them up then)
17.00 prepare dinner (not on Fridays)
17.30 Mom and/or dad will be home no later than 17.30!

Once every other weekend we would like to get some help babysitting one evening (that is on Friday or Saturday twice a month)

In regards to the housework, we need help with basic cleaning of the house and you are of course welcome to decide in you want do a larger cleaning one day or divide it during the week, whatever fits your schedule :-)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Banker/IT

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Henry 1 year, Olivia 3 years, Sebastian 32 and Amina 31

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2017

Latest Starting Date Oct 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Bangladeshi, Bolivian, Brazilian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Dominican, Ecuadorian, English, Filipino, Japanese, Korean, Thai

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The room is in a area that is slightly separated from the rest of the house. This part of the house also has another entrance and bathroom. It features a bed with lots of pillows so it can be used for a sofa as well, flatscreen smart TV, desk, drawer, armchair and a small refrigerator. It as been recently refurbished so it is light and modern. If there is anything else you'll need we'll take care of it. The house has another four bedrooms, kitchen, two living rooms and a large garden. In the garden we have a trampoline and a jacuzzi.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »