Family ID: 1774436

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lignieres / Village | More ⇩

Name Michael

State Neuchâtel

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile Visited by 10 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We live on an the country side, small village called Lignières (2523) with 700 inhabitants with bus/train connection to capital Neuchatel (30 minutes, french speaking canton) or city Biel/Bienne (German & French speaking) - close to lakes of Neuchatel and Biel/Bienne. We can offer a bicycle, a Yamaha Scooter (125 cc) and if necessary for somebody with good/medium driving experience our second car from time to time. We are living in the so called Chasseral area which is a natural nature resort on a plateau of 800 meters altitude , lakes have 400 meters altitude- it is a nice and calm place and nice view on the Swiss Alps from Bern.
Capital Berne of Switzerland is 60 km from here..
Our son Bryan is 9 years and needs some care - we would like if he could learn to speak a bit Italian on the fly and gets a little experience in Italian LiveStyle- our favourite country is Italy :-)
More ⇩

Job Description

Take care for Bryan in the morning (7 a.m.) preparing him for school, help a bit my wife doing the cooking, do some easy housekeeping and once a week ironing the clothes (3 hours). My wife cannot carry heavy things due to a problem in the back.
It would be perfect if applicant knows some Italian dishes and likes cooking - from time to time she could cook together with my wife who likes cooking as well - but this is not a must-have.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Spanish

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Attorney

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 / Male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 550 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? OK

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have WIFI everywhere, own TV in the room, with own fridge (if needed), we have 2 bathrooms and the apartment has 136 qm (ober 2 floors), and a big terrace of 4 X 9 meters, with a nice view on the Bern Alps/Mountains
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »