Family ID: 1862185

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lille / Big City | More ⇩

Name Elise

State Hauts-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
32
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We live in a fairly large house with a garden, 20 minutes from downtown Lille, in the north of France. We have three children: Laure (14 years old) who goes to college, Pablo (9 years old) and Solal (7 years old) who go to school.
Our beautiful city of Lille is a very lively and friendly student city, former European capital of culture. We are well located in relation to the city center which is easily accessible by metro or bicycle, but also located in a quiet and peaceful area.
We are halfway between the city center and the University of Lille (also 20 minutes by metro or by bike), which provides French lessons to foreigners.
Welcome to Lille!
More ⇩

Job Description

Job details:
- pick up the boys from school on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday and take care of them: snacks, homework, activities, shower, ... (4 pm-7pm)
- take care of the children's laundry with them (folding, storage)
- do some shopping related to the children's lives
- cook for children (prepare recipes from your country?)
- participate in moments of family life in order to learn from each other culturally and linguistically
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home German, English, Spanish, French, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Laure 14 ans (fille)
Pablo 9 ans (garçon)
Solal 7 ans (garçon)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Austrian, Danish, Scottish, Irish, Norwegian, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair would have their own bedroom with en-suite bathroom, on the first floor, next to the boys' bedroom. He or she would have a cupboard with which to put his things. We could set up an office for him as well. There is wifi at home.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »