Family ID: 1184329

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Limburgerhof / Town More ⇩

Name Julien

State Rheinland-Pfalz

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 14 Jul 2019

1 14 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

(please note, if non EU, it is ok, but you need a A1 in German to get a Visa - we have German nationality)

Dear AuPairs,

it seems that most of you are looking for a fast match in a big house with one teenager near a capital, no matter what the relation to the family can be. There are dozens of aupair on internet trying to find a rematch because they realize that the family does not fit their expectations.

Well, we think that the most important is the relationship between the aupair and the family. For us, it is important that we can help you to live a great experience, something you will remember all your life. For that, we don't believe that the main point of Au-Pair is about the kids, or the language, but the full experience there.

Our kids are at school/Kindergarten from 7h30 to 16h00 every day, and this leaves you plenty of time to either learn languages, or visit the country, or do whatever you never had time to do before.

But when they are back, we have a family life, all together, and you would be part of it. We have dinner all together, we exchange. And when it comes to languages and culture, we are a mix of French and German culture, with the possibility for you to choose the languages we will speak to you. We have both nationalities, so it makes no problem for the Visum too.

There are no special au pair-duties either, you are there to participate and help us. You are responsible for your own room and bathroom, but we want you to be part of the family, as a big sister would.

If you are interested, we want to take the time to get to know you and you to know us. We want to have a possibility to invite you for a few days at our place, for us all to be sure that your stay will be a wonderful experience for you.

And if you are looking for a job with defined hours, defined tasks, high salary in a 2000m2 house in Paris, you are in the wrong profile.

For us, the process is following: discussions to see if it fits; video call in order to show you the family, the house; exchange of references (our old au pair, other people who know us); possibly a short stay by us; discussion on the contract "rules"
More ⇩

Job Description

We have already had 4 au pairs in the past. You can ask for the contact info of our last aupair, there in 2018, if you want to hear about our family from someone else.

We are looking for someone to share our lives for a few months (6-12), help us with daily tasks and give the parents a little more free time.
We are looking for someone who will be part of our family, someone who want to use this time to make it a unique experience.

We would prefer someone from the European Union because of the procedures. Of course, a German employment contract will be signed. German courses are available in Ludwigshafen at a reasonable cost (depends on your level). And in case you prefer not to take german lessons, we still pay the additional salary related as in typical German contract. At home, we can talk to you in the language of your choice.

Household participation like everyone else at home, as well as meals.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Chemist-Biologist

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 2, Boy
6, Boy
12, boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 310 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Room completely renovated in 2018 with window and access to a balcony. Bathroom on the same floor to share with 3 children (parents are on the upper floor).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us