Family ID: 1822964

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: limington / Town | More ⇩

Name Sherry

State Maine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
97
Profile Visited by 97 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
1%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My name is Sherry. I have three children ages 2, 4, and 6. We live in a country home on three acres of land in Maine. We are twenty minutes from the largest city, Portland. I am a full time student and registered nurse. I am looking for someone to join our home who is capable and willing to care for three children when I am working. I would need child care for approximately 4 days per week. We also have two dogs.

You would have your own room and a vehicle available for your use.
More ⇩

Job Description

I work 4 days a week. I leave around 5am and come home around 6pm. The older children go to school mon-fri and get picked up and dropped off by the school bus at the end of the driveway. My 2 year old will be home full time for now. I have two dogs that will need to be fed and put outside during the day. My children's bedtime is 8pm on school nights. You will be expected to prepare small easy meals/snacks for the children when they are home. You will have a suburban available for your use either with the children or by yourself. I have a spare bedroom with big windows that overlook the front patio.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender mother 37
son 6
son 4
daughter 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-55

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I have wifi. I have a guest bath that the au pair can use. The children also use the guest bath during the day. I have a separate master bathroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »