Family ID: 1594254

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Walks and outings, Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

City: Linkebeek / Village | More ⇩

Name Daniel

State Brabant

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 6 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
205
Profile Visited by 205 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello ! I live with my two daughters (18 and 20) in a big and beautiful house in the charming town of Linkebeek. I am 56 years old and am a disabled person (in a wheelchair). We are a welcoming, generous, friendly family. The property is located next to a small train station (Holleken). We are located in the south of Brussels, 15 minutes by train from the city center. The very large garden is bordered by beautiful trees and the birds are numerous.
Linkebeek is a small town of 4500 inhabitants located near Uccle and Rhode St Genèse. It is a town where peaceful and kind people live. She exudes calm and serenity.
You will be well and above all well received.
Sincerely,
Daniel
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The job of life assistant consists in helping me in my daily tasks to remain independent.
It is about going shopping, preparing food, helping me with my travels and being able to drive my car, helping me with dressing and showering, cleaning from time to time, doing a little washing and ironing, helping me with various practical and manual tasks ...
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment sans - personne handicapée

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Personne handicapée de 56 ans vivant avec ses deux filles dans une belle maison de la charmante commune de linkebeek ( sud de Bruxelles)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Caregiver for elderly and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Walks and outings, Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Algerian, German, American - USA, Andorran, English, Argentinean, Armenian, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Belarusian, Bosnian, British, Brazilian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Cypriots, Croatian, Cuban, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Welsh, Greek, Georgian, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Moldovan, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Dutch, New Zealander, Polish, Puerto Rican, Portuguese, Peruvian, Roman, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Seychellois, Slovak, Slovenian, Swiss, Swedish, Senegalese, Czech, Ukrainian, Yugoslavian, Liechtensteinian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The assistant will have a very large and bright bedroom on the 1st floor and will share the bathroom with my two daughters.
Personally I live, considering my handicap, I live only on the ground floor where there is also the kitchen, living room and dining room. We have fast Wi-Fi, a quality Home cinema installation and television ...
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »