Family ID: 1520798

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Lullington / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Richard

State Somerset

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
109
Profile Visited by 109 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!
We are a Canadian family living in Somerset England. We have just recently moved from Scotland and are happy for our next adventure.

We are a 20 minute drive from Bath, 45 minutes from Bristol and 1 hour 20 minutes by train to Paddington station in London.

Frome is the nearest town - Google discover Frome for interesting info. We do not know the ins and outs of the area yet as we have just moved here in August 2021.

Our family is laid back but we are busy – we’re looking for someone who will fit our energetic lifestyle with flexibility.
If you love character homes, and the countryside, but like good access to the city—and love being part of a family and playing with kids and animals, you’ll love it here.

Richard and Maddie
More ⇩

Job Description

- Care of 11 and 6 year old boys (Carson and James) with the help of our Labrador(Penny), which includes play, walks, light housework, school runs, and some meal preparation and keeping them safe and happy;

- Some flexibility is a requirement. We will always respect your time, but our schedules change periodically. We will review each others diaries on a weekly (fortnightly if we possible) basis to ensure someone has the children! Having said that, the hours will almost always be, unless negotiated otherwise, from Monday to Friday and won’t surpass 30 hours unless otherwise negotiated. Both parents occasionally have to be away overnight at the same time.

- We’re also looking for someone who would be willing to occasionally come on trips with us – we’d, of course, pay the costs but expect some childcare;

- We’re looking for someone for about 1-3 months at first with options to renew - but we are flexible on this;

- Driving license preferred as doing the school run would be an important part of the role.

- Keen on finding someone who will fit in with our family – energetic but laid back – hopefully interested in a bit of sport (the boys would be thrilled!), cooking, travel, etc.

- Multiple languages are an asset – especially if you can teach us!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Civil servant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Male 11, Male 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Irish, Liechtensteinian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 17-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large 7 bedroom house in the countryside. An Au Pair who stays with us will have their own bedroom with a double bed, clothes cupboard, and desk. They will also have access to their own bathroom. Our house has a drawing room, tv room (snug) music room, games room, large kitchen, etc – so there is lots of room to enjoy your own space. We will always include you in the grocery orders and invite you to join us for meals - but you're also very welcome to do your own thing!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »