Family ID: 2081168

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Linz / Town | More ⇩

Name Alexander

State Upper Austria

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
64
Profile Visited by 64 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
55%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for a nice au-pair to help us out!

We live in a single-family home in Linz, the heart of Austria, right in the middle of Salzburg and Vienna. There is a room for au pairs on the ground floor with an adjacent bathroom. We have a little garden with a heated pool, which we can use from March to October and a hot tub for those cold winter evenings.
Linz is a city with 200,000 inhabitants situated between Vienna and Salzburg. We live on the western edge of the city with direct access to public transport (2 min to the bus, 10 min to the tramway)
More ⇩

Job Description

Help in everyday life, picking up the kids from school, babysitting when needed. Weekly work hours: 18-20 hours. Playing creative games, doing some sports und spending fun time together. We would like you to help us with the small everyday household tasks (loading and unloading the dishwasher, vacuuming the most recent crumbs and similar stuff) or at least tell the kids to do it. Once a week we also have a cleaning lady doing the big round.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Public relations

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
11 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 480 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Channel Islander, English, Irish, Canadian, New Zealander, Scottish, South-African, Welsh, Belgian, Bulgarian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- or -
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would get your own room with adjacent bathroom, which is used by us during the day as well. We have our space upstairs and so in the evening it is "all yours".
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »