Family ID: 1711505

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Lipari / Village | More ⇩

Name Carlotta

State Sicily

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 2-4 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 65 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano

We are a family of 5 and we are extremely fortunate to live on a beautiful island in Sicily, Lipari, in the Aeolian archipelago.
In summer here is a paradise for tourists but also ours, the island becomes populated and becomes a beautiful place to spend your time.

The sea is splendid and the town is on a human scale, full of cafes and with a nice avenue where you can stroll and eat the famous Sicilian granitas

We are looking for someone who wants to spend time in the company of our children, mainly who makes them have fun and play as much as possible, who loves the sea and being outdoors like us. Someone with a lot of imagination and patience :)

It will hardly happen that she is alone with the children because at home we have a person who helps us with the cleaning present all day and also in the evening when I (the mother;) go to work around 5 (I have restaurants in a town ). So we're looking for someone primarily to support the game.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We are looking for someone who wants to play and who knows how to swim very well because we would like them to take care of the children mainly on the beach (from June onwards)

In the morning he would accompany me to the beach for a few hours with the little ones when school ends while if it were to start earlier he could be with the little one who is still not going (he is one year old).

In the afternoon we are all at home and there we just have to sharpen our wits and always invent something new to keep them entertained until we can finally go to the beach around May;) in the garden we have a nice playground.

the little ones at 20:30 are all asleep and all are free!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Restaurateur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Zoe 4 anni rnManfredi 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Si

Required Age 21-34

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano Here we are:
Livio the dad ;)

Carlotta the mother;) I work only in the summer and in the winter I take care of my children

Zoe: 6 years old, very sweet and she loves playing with other children and swimming.

Manfredi turns 3 in June and is a concentrate of sympathy!

Lodovico is 1 year old and a puppy! for now he's a baby darling ;)


Originally translated from Italiano
The accommodation will be a single room with bathroom equipped with everything including Wi-Fi
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »