Family ID: 1629511

Children: 4 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Lippetal / Village | More ⇩

Name Tanja

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
53
Profile Visited by 53 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a beautiful village with a good infrastructure. There are two supermarkets, a bakery, a cafe, a hairdresser, a pharmacy and an optician in the village. The next town (Soest) is 15 km away and can be easily reached by bus. In Soest there is a train station, cinema, pedestrian zone, ice cream parlors, restaurants, language schools etc. The next larger city is Dortmund (approx. 40 minutes by car).
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Because the parents have to go to work early, it would be important for our au pair to prepare breakfast and sandwiches for the children independently. The kids cope with the way to and from school alone. Our dog should be taken for a walk in the nearby field every day. In addition, simple housework would have to be done (vacuuming, washing up, shopping and more by arrangement). In the afternoons, the children would occasionally have to be taken to the sports club. The children speak German (mother tongue) and they have been learning English since the 1st grade (B2, A1 and A1 beginner level). Both parents speak English (C2 and B1-level) and French (B1 and A2-level). The father and the eldest daughter speak Spanish (A 2 level). The father speaks Italian (A1 level).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Chemist / Police officer

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen 15 und 8
2 Jungs 11 und 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
There is a separate room available. The room has its own access to the garden. We also offer a private bathroom, which is partly shared by others. WiFi is available throughout the house. There is also a smart TV (internet-enabled, Netflix). We can also provide a car and an own bike for you. You have two or three days off per week and you can then use the car, for example, to visit other cities in Germany (e.g. Cologne approx. 150 km away).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »