Family ID: 1937085

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lisboa / Town | More ⇩

Name Dr Duarte

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
72
Profile Visited by 72 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Português
We are looking for a responsible young woman, very cheerful, with energy and patience to care for and teach a docile 6 year old autistic child.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Português
- Monitoring children from/to school, social and extra-curricular activities;
- Explanations and re-education of school content to children;
- Individualized support for children with special needs (NE) in distance therapies and online classes;
- Individualized support for children with EL, playing the role of shadow tutor inside and outside the classroom, in face-to-face classes;
- Conduct monthly reports on the evolution of children with EN;

- Training in activities of daily living and acquiring habits of progressive independence (eg eating, washing, controlling sphincters, dressing, tidying up toys); Maintenance of autonomy skills throughout the growth phases;

- Observe and monitor children's play. Promote social integration;
- Carry out recreational and educational activities. Ear therapy: educational games, stories, painting, etc. Cook. Vegetable garden at home. Music therapy. Dance therapy;
- Carry out sports activities: scavenger hunts for psycho-motor development, adaptation to the aquatic environment (hydrotherapy), tennis, etc;
- Carry out outdoor activities to promote environmental awareness and contact with nature (scooter, ball, bicycle, games);
- Perform relaxation and sensory integration activities in a snoezelen environment;

- Support in baths and meals. Domestic service for children, including: cooking, ironing and organizing laundry, cleaning and tidying rooms, toilets and play areas;
- Manage children's food and products stock (shopping list). Make menus for your meals (taking into account the Schools lunch). Shopping trip (supermarket/stores);
- Preparation of materials and equipment for educational and recreational activities;
- Archive dated of the work done by the children;
- Make daily record (photographic/video) and audio report at the end of the working day (in the absence of parents) about school/social activities, meals, administered medications, behaviors, etc;
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Portuguese

Languages spoken at home Portuguese

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Administration

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2
5 e 6 anos-rapazes. Um tem autismo

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Angolan, Cape Verdean, Portuguese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Sim

Required Age 22-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Português
Accommodation on the top floor with a private bedroom and bathroom with shower and bathtub. We have a maid to clean the accommodation twice a week.