Family ID: 959318

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Lisboa / Big City More ⇩

Name Amanda

State Lisboa

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 09 Aug 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future family member! We would like to find someone that really integrates themselves into our little family. We are a very relaxed, young couple that loves to travel and meet new people. We think this could be a fantastic experience for both parties. We have already hosted one au pair and absolutely loved the experience, At home we speak English but our family can also speak Portuguese. We are looking for a positive thinking, reliable, patient and autonomous girl who can help us take care of our newborn, prepare healthy meals and occasionally watch our toddler.
More ⇩

Job Description

Lola is currently in school from 8:30am to 5pm Monday - Friday. We are looking for someone that can help us with our newborn in December. Joao and I will mostly be home in December but will have occasional meetings and phone calls. When we start going back to work in January we need someone that can stay with our newborn for blocks of no more than 3 hours as I will be breastfeeding.

We are looking for someone that has previous experience taking care of newborns. We need someone that is trustworthy, flexible and adaptable. When possible we also would like you to prepare lunch and dinner for us and Lola. We are pescatarian (eat fish, no meat) and eat a lot of vegetarian based dishes at home. You don't need to be an expert cook but know how to follow recipes and have basic cooking knowledge is an important factor for us. We would also need someone with flexibility that can help with Lola occasionally between 5pm-7:30pm and give her dinner and a bath. Also, when she is home sick from school we may need you to stay with her and maybe (very rarely) a weekend night.

Other light housework tasks you would be asked to help out with include doing some basic grocery shopping, cleaning the dishes and pans after cooking and unloading the dishwasher.

All of your meals and food while at the house will be paid by us.

A cleaning lady comes once a week to do the heavy housework.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Buyer

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 20 month old female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 22-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We provide a private bedroom and bathroom for our au pair.

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us