Family ID: 1862690

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Lisbon / Big City | More ⇩

Name Julien

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
207
Profile Visited by 207 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
49%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello
We are Julien and Mai Khanh, a French couple with 2 girls (Zoe, 5, and Margaux, 2).
We both are now entrepreneurs.
Both our girls speak now French and English as a second language. We want them to practice English every day and if possible to learn portuguese a bit.
They are both very independent, easy going, witty and dynamic. They like each other and play well together, they almost never argue or fight. They are sociable, like to play with other kids, they like all sorts of activities (painting, drawing, dancing…).They love playgrounds a lot. Being totally objective (of course…) they are super charming, witty and fun to be around.

We are looking for someone that we can trust, that can be a bit flexible, who is autonomous, and who we can discuss with in a very open way. For the girls it’s simple : talk with them, play, go out, stimulate their creativity, listen well.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a full-time nanny to help taking care of our 2 daughters (2 and 5 year old) after school (from 13h to 19h30 every week day). We are a French family, new in Lisbon, living in Campo de Ourique.Time schedules:

During school time:
- 37.5 hours a week : 13h to 19h30 every day + 5 hours baby-sitting on Fridays or Saturdays

- Typical day (except Wednesday):
. 13h : pick-up Margaux (2 years old) from kindegarden in Campolide (15 transport to our house)
. Margaux naps at 14h > time to cook dinner
. Activities, going to the park, playdates at friends place…
. 18h : Pick-up Zoé (5 years old) from school (liceu frances). NB: we will often pick her up ourselves
. bath, dinner
. 19h30 end of day

- Typical Wednesday : both girls finish school at 13h. You need to pick one, then the other. Then spend all afternoon with them.

During school breaks
- 40 hours a week : 10h to 18h every day

Holidays
we give around 40 days off. Here is a tentative schedule:
. 10 days for Xmas
. 5 days in March
. 15 days in July
. 10 days in August

Salary
800 euros a month
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Journalist / Coach

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 girls, 5 and 2 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 850 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-50

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

No accomodation provided