Family ID: 1242907

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need assistance and support in:
Companionship and conversation, Light domestic work

City: L'Isle-Adam / Town | More ⇩

Name jean-michel

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
163
Profile Visited by 163 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
56%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair ,

Welcome to France !!! :-)

My first name is Jean-Michel . I am a single father of 59 y.o , very kind and cheerful . I am divorced and living downtown a nice city 45 minutes by train far from Paris . This city is named L'isle-Adam ( north ouest of Paris ) , it is a medium size city ( 15000 habitants ) . I have 2 lovely boys ( Roman who is 10 y.o and Antonin 8 y.o ) . They are living with me one week upon two and half the holidays . We have a high social level and a very good education .
We are a very sweet family and we expect a very outgoing cheerful and loving Aupair .

We would prefer an english speaking native aupair , starting the earliest in september, the latest in december, for a minimum duration of 3 months and a maximum duration of 12 months

If you expect to live in a very nice environment with a sweet family , spending time taking care of 2 lovely boys but also having free time to discover Paris which is close , then .... welcome home !!! :-)

Best regards . JM
More ⇩

Job Description

One week upon 2 and half the holidays , I expect the aupair to take children to school ,time to time, when i am not available( the school is 200 meters far from the appartment ) , taking them back home at the end of the afternoon , and taking care of them til time to go to bed ( helping them doing their homework, bath, diner, playing games , having fun and pleasure ) and providing the kids english course ( that's the reason why i would prefer english speaking native aupair) . I also expect some help taking care of the appartment ( cooking, cleaning, putting things in order) . I definitely expect the aupair acting as a family member . Both you and us have to feel very confortable :-) . We have had welcomed several aupairs and i can give you contact details if you want testimonials from them.
When the kids are at their mother's home , you are free travelling or staying in the appartment as you wish, discovering the city , going to Paris , doing what you want in fact ; and if you wish me make you discover Paris , well...that's fine for me !!! :-)
During holidays , when kids are at home, I expect you taking care of the children ( acting as an older sister) and also accompanying us travelling on holidays.

The only special requirement is being very outgoing , very open minded and cheerful and feel and act as a member of the family :-) ( we have welcomed many aupair and the kids are used to it . Our last aupair came from Venezuela 2 years , she is wonderful and she is living with her boyfriend close to our city but she does not have time anymore to take care of the kids )
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender one boy of 10 y.o and one boy of 8 y.o

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Help

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Light domestic work

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, English, Scottish, Irish, Maltese, New Zealander, South-African

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are living in a very nice appartment downtown L'isle-adam , 200 meters far from the school and 200 meters far from the train station ( 45 minutes to go to Paris by train ) . The appartment is 100 square meters large . Living room with very large screen television , kitchen, 3 bedrooms , 2 bathrooms . You'll have your own bedroom and you'll share one bathroom with the kids .
You'll have access to internet .
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »