Family ID: 1378410

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Liverpool / Big City | More ⇩

Name Danielle

State Greater Manchester

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
40
Profile Visited by 40 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
46%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the very sought after Georgian Quarter of Liverpool. Due to its charm, our street is routinely featured in TV shows and movies, such as Peaky Blinders, Victoria and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. We are situated in the heart of the city centre, so anything you could want to do is just a short walk or bus ride away. There are bus stops that will bring you to the surrounding areas within a 5 minute walk from our doorstep and the train station that will bring you throughout the UK is about a 20 minute walk away.

For being so centrally located, our street is relatively quiet as it is a non-through road. There are a few smaller parks within a short walk, and a few larger ones slightly further out.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our current lovely au pair is set to return home this summer. With Leonora starting nursery in September there will be a shift in Leo's schedule and also a shift in our needs. She will be in Nursery 2.5 days a week and we are looking for someone who can entertain and inspire her for the mornings not in nursery. On the mornings you are with Leo the job could include dressing her, preparing light snacks and meals, helping her use her potty and lots of play and mental stimulation. Butters will also need a couple short walks throughout the day. I will be home with you a great deal of the time, but I will usually be in another room and will occasionally need to pop out for meetings etc. You might need to occasionally bring her to play groups in the city as well or accompany us on outings.

Since we have a reduced need for child care we are hoping to find someone who is willing to spend more energy helping us keep the house running and particularly preparing healthy meals. We're not looking for a live in chef, but we try to prepare home cooked meals most days and someone who also enjoys cooking, trying new foods and is happy to share in this experience with us is most preferred.

The role also involves some chores which might include some laundry, tidying Leo's toys and play spaces at the end of the day, helping with dishes, running the hoover or mop once a week or as needed, bringing out rubbish and various other household tasks that we share in as well. We do have a professional cleaning team that comes twice a month, but essentially help in keeping things tidy day to day and helping us stay on top of things around the house, for example if you see things out of place, it is very appreciated if you help tidy it without being prompted.

In general you should have plenty of free time and always at least 2 full days a week to yourself. We would provide a schedule for the upcoming week so you can make plans around it, but we do appreciate a bit of flexibility and the willingness to pitch in if something unexpectedly comes up. Duncan and I like to have a date night out once in awhile, but Leo sleeps well through the night and wouldn't require much more than having the video monitor near you. We occasionally have holidays away(covid pending), during which we would appreciate you looking after Butters, or possibly accompanying us. Looking after Butters is just a few short walks a day, feeding him and cuddles. He's a very old boy and love nothing better than being pet.

Since neither of us are originally from Liverpool, we do not have family close by. I injured my shoulder two years ago and had been struggling to always properly care for our daughter, dog and general household things without help. We had plenty of space in our home and felt it might be a lovely opportunity for someone to experience our beautiful city and to help us, so we started hosting Au Pairs. We love for Leo to have another person in the house to help provide mental stimulation and love. We have had 4 lovely Au Pairs stay with us at this point and have grown to see them as part of the family. We have realised from our experiences that we would prefer to have an au pair who is at least 20 and who could stay for a minimum of 6 months, preferably longer if everyone is happy.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Property manager / Scientist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Female- 3 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have use of our guest room which is on the 1st floor of our home. It is an extremely large bedroom with its own en-suite bath, a double bed, dressing table, wardrobe and TV. We have WIFI throughout the house for you to use. We use a cupboard in this area for storage, but rarely need to access it as it is mostly holiday decorations/baby things.

We live within walking distance to a language school if you were interested in attending one.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »