Family ID: 2516575

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: LIVERPOOL / Big City | More ⇩

Name Joshua

State Lancashire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
38
Profile added to the favorite list of 38 candidates in the last 3 weeks
406
Profile Visited by 406 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I work long hours and when I’m with my daughter, I just want to be with her and not really doing housework. I have a big house and it’s about to get bigger, so it’s difficult to maintain and organize as a single parent. I love France and spend a lot of time there with work. I would love to be able to take Mary there more, but it’s hard if I have to go to meetings etc so I would love help there. I don’t like leaving Mary with anyone at all yet and it will take me time to get used to it so please bear with me. She is quite needy and I know I have to stop picking her up every time she asks but it’s hard not to but also means it’s difficult to cook proper meals for us.

I would like Mary and I to be living in France in the next 5 years and so I would love to learn more French myself but for Mary to be bilingual. I already speak some French to her and she watches cartoons in French, but I know someone speaking French to her would help a lot more.

I would love for someone to give Mary the care attention that I give her and for her to feel totally at ease with you.

Mary is the most adorable child and gives everyone a smile or even a cuddle or a kiss if she really likes you. She is incredibly happy and gives me so much joy. I really want someone to give her the best possible care that she really deserves.

I run a couple of large companies, employing over 150 people who are all very well looked after and they really love working with me. I treat everyone I work with as an equal and give them a voice. I feel it’s incredibly important for me to carry these traits over to working with an au pair because the better I look after an au pair, the better they will look after the most important person in the world (to me).

It is essential that the ideal candidate can cook and clean as well because I would prefer to be spending my time with Mary than doing those household tasks.

I want Mary and I to eat nice, healthy food 5 nights a week.

Sometimes babysitting at weekends or on holidays abroad.
More ⇩

Job Description

French speaking is essential. I have a nephew in Paris and my brother has been strict about only speaking English with him at home, and only cartoons in English. Now, at the age of 7 years old, he is completely fluent in English and I would like this for Mary, but speaking mostly French at home.

It is essential that you are able and willing to cook and clean the house as Mary and I are a bit messy but we do like it clean. We want to eat, nice, healthy, fresh food 5 nights a week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 2200 GBP

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 Italian, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I have a large family, some of whom are in or near Liverpool, some in Paris. At home, it's just Mary and I at the moment.
We all love spending time together at one of my properties in Venosc, Les Deux Alpes, France, going skiing, or cycling.
Mary is my absolute world and my inspiration for a massive change in my life to spending less time at work and more time enjoying life.

Accommodation

At present, it's not really possible for the au pair to live in my property, but I would hope that the payment would be able to easily cover accommodation (and all other living costs) nearby.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »