Family ID: 891485

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Llandeilo / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Kate

State Carmarthenshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My name is Kate and my husband is Andrew, We have 3 girls Charlotte(10) and 7 year old twins Phillippa and Annabelle. We are happy to start talking to au pairs looking for a family for 2020. We live in rural South West Wales in a small village called Talley. We have enjoyed having au pairs for over 2 years, We are looking for someone to stay for a minimum of 4 months our previous au pairs have all stayed over 6 months. We are looking for an au pair to look after the girls before and after school and in the school holidays. We have 2 dogs who love to go for walks. I work in education, managing schools for children with special educational needs about an hour drive away. Andrew also works for an educational charity. We live in a very rural area and we will provide a car for you to use. Talley is 7 miles from the nearest small town, Llandeilo. Llandeilo has most shops you will need and lots of lovely cafes. Carmarthen is about 25 minutes drive away and has lots of shops. Cardiff the capital city of Wales is about 1.5 hours away. The area is very beautiful, we are near to mountains and beaches. The Brecon Beacons and Pembrokeshire National Parks are about one hour away. This would suit someone who likes to be outdoors and enjoys walking or cycling. You will need to be very independent and enjoy spending time on your own. When I asked the girls what they wanted from an au pair they said ‘someone who is fun, will play and makes good lasagne!’ We are looking for someone to join in our lively, busy family life who will enjoy spending time with our girls before and after school whilst we work. We hope you will be willing to share your culture and language with us as well. There may also be opportunities to travel within the UK with us if that is of interest.
More ⇩

Job Description

PLEASE - YOU MUST HAVE A DRIVING LICENCE TO APPLY , We would like you to get the children up, dressed and to school for 8am, We would like you to collect them from school at 3.30pm and take to after school activities, help with homework, make them a simple meal, then bath time and ready for bed. During the week either Andrew or myself can be working away from home overnight. There will also be occasional evening baby sitting required. If you wanted to practice reading English the girls love story time. Charlotte goes to Girl Guides , tap dancing and ballet lessons and plays rugby. Pippa and Annabelle go brownies and ballet. All 3 girls have swimming lessons after school. The girls are great fun, very energetic and can sometimes be a little mischievous so some experience with children would be helpful. There will be some housework, focused around the children; their laundry, keeping bedrooms clean and tidy/making their beds and keeping the areas used with the children clean and tidy eg. the kitchen, lounge and bathroom, One of us will be home for a few days when you first arrive to help you settle in and get used to the routine and find your way around. We do need you to be a good driver with at least couple of years driving experience. We will provide you with a small car for your own use and make sure you can drive safely in the UK. We will pay for £10 of fuel each week, you will need to pay for any fuel for personal use on top of this. We will pay you £90 per week for the normal au pair hours and will pay £4.00 per hour for extra hours if we need them. We have wi-fi at our home for you to be able to use your own computer. Andrew is trained to teach English as a foreign language we so can give you lessons at home.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Education Manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 7 F
7 F
10 F
47M
51F

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maldivian, Maltese, Moldovan, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 360 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We provide a single bedroom and use of the shared family bathroom. We also have a lounge with its own television and a wood burning stove that the children use in the day. You can use this room in the evenings or you can spend time with us. Our house is 500 years old and is opposite the ruins of a medieval abbey. There is a story that Henry Tudor visited here on his way to Bosworth Field where he killed Richard III and became king. It has 4 bedrooms, It has 2 acres of land and we have a lovely garden with a stream running through it. We keep 5 chickens so we always have fresh eggs.We have 2 dogs, a border collie and a spaniel. We also have a cat.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »