Family ID: 2523705

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Llanfyrnach / Countryside | More ⇩

Name David

State Pembrokeshire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
131
Profile Visited by 131 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I’m writing to you from a family in the west of Wales. We are a family of four, with two young daughters aged 3 and 6. Living in the county of Pembrokeshire, we have a small farm and some animals, where we own land that gives us access to a beautiful woodland, with wild river walks. We are looking for someone to come and help with our children, mostly while we are at work. Our eldest is in school, while our youngest is at home. Our home is very rural, so it can be challenging to get assistance to help with the children, and we would both like to expand our careers, without compromising the time, support and care that our children currently have from us. We really feel that an au pair would be the ideal scenario, so we are looking for someone who would be happy to join us. Maia, our eldest daughter, is 6 and currently in school – she catches a bus to school from the top of our farm track, Hailee is 3 and currently at home, and would need the most attention during the day, to keep her creative and forceful mind occupied. She loves dinosaurs, more than anything right now, but also loves playing with water and the wild. Maia is obsessed with animals, and is determined to ‘rescue’ any animal she sees, regardless of whether they need rescuing or not!

Our home is very much in the middle of nowhere, we define the words ‘rural’ and ‘isolated’, but we are also twenty minutes away from the amazing Pembrokeshire coastline where there are beautiful walks, good surfing, and near to us are some great towns, including Cardigan which has a vibrant live music scene. So while where we live is very quiet, there is some amazing potential for cultural exploration as well.

We would be delighted to talk more about our home and family, if you would be interested in having an adventure in west Wales.

Thank you for your time, and we hope to talk more soon,

David and Hannah
More ⇩

Job Description

We are mainly looking for someone to be able to look after and spend time with our 3 year old daughter during the day, and with our 6 year old after school. If you can help with cooking, cleaning and around the farm, that would be great, but the main focus would be to be with the children.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, Welsh

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Museums / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
13 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Potentially

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are an active family, working in museums and wellbeing. We have a small farm with horses and sheep.

Accommodation

We have one spare room.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »