Family ID: 1463839

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Llucmajor / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Eusebio

State Balearic Islands

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
210
Profile Visited by 210 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!!

We are a single parent family, that is to say I have two children of 15 and 12 years old but I don't have them full time since I have them share with their mother.
We are all very calm and relaxed, as is the area where we live, which is about 20 minutes by car from the center of Palma or an hour by bus, so for me it is important that the person who comes to our house has of driving license.
We live very close to the sea, you can access walking from home and by car to the beaches of Mallorca.
More ⇩

Job Description

You will have your own room with TV, internet connection and desk. You will also have a closet and drawers for your exclusive use.

As you have seen, my children are older and begin to be quite autonomous, but in school time if you would have to take them to school in Palma, hence my interest that you have a driving license. They also have extracurricular hobbies like swimming and also need transportation for her.

Your job as an Au Pair would be to take them to school and bring them as long as I am working and the week I am working night shifts, you would simply have to sleep at home.

The period that the children are with their mother, you could have the time as you want.

The rest of the work would only be to collaborate as one of the family.

I know that a single-parent family and in my case being a man it is difficult to hire an Au Pair, but you can have all the confidence, I am a FATHER and with children who are already older and I am totally aware of the situation.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Técnico Aeronáutico

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Niño 15 años
Niña 12 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Poor

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Depende

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room with TV, Wifi and desk to study.
You could have your own bathroom if you need it.
We live in a four bedroom house with a small pool and terrace.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »