Family ID: 2697529

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Locarno / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Kami Wilhelmina

State Ticino

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 145 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Granny Au Pair,
we are a family with a father, a mother, a teenager in the house who is almost 17 years old and the twins who are three years old.
We live in the most beautiful corner of the world, in Ticino, above Locarno with a magnificent view of Lake Maggiore. We have horses, chickens, sheep. My husband is a lumberjack, I am an artist.
You should have a driver's license up here to get into town independently. There is also a cable car that takes you down quickly 4-5 times a day.
You could live with us in the house - with your own entrance and shower room. Alternatively, in our guest house, which is about a five-minute walk away.
We look forward to reading from you.
Warm regards from the mountain,
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for an experienced person who is positive, who is curious and tolerant, who wants to support us as a family, who wants to be in touch with us, who is in would feel comfortable in a lively atmosphere in which five can be.
We are looking for someone who has fun discovering their world with the little ones and would also go on excursions with them, have a picnic in the forest, bake and cook together, read, sing, paint, play.....
We are looking for someone who would also travel with us.
We are very interested in other cultures and like to exchange ideas.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, French, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Farmer / Artist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 1000 CHF

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 Italian, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 47-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
1. Own room and shower room with own entrance in the family house
2. Own room and use of kitchen, bathroom, lounge, dining room, office in family guest house
3. WiFi is available and accessible in both buildings
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »