Family ID: 915317

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Loches / Big City | More ⇩

Name Matthieu

State Centre

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2017 - Oct 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 29 May 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

WHERE WE STAND

We are living in Loches (Indre-et-Loire region), this is 40min from Tours and you can reach Paris in 55min with TGV or you can reach Bordeaux in 1h30min (the sea is not that far). Loches is in the “Chateaux de la Loire” region, an historic place where the French kings have lived and built wonderful castles. Loches itself is an historic small city and our house is in the very city center of Loches where you’ll be able to access any kind of shops or city life. There is an international college and school, so you should be able to find youngs willing to discuss in English or French.
More ⇩

Job Description

WHAT WE EXPECT FROM YOU :

Take care of our daughters obviously 

1. German
Only speak German with them please (minimum 2 hours per day). We will speak French or English (Matthieu also speaks German) with you as you prefer, but the most important part for us is for them to no lose their German.

2. Education
It is really important for us that they stay polite. Please, thank you and sorry are the most important words for us . It is also important that they eat properly for lunch and dinner. You will help us to teach them that we don’t speak when we have food in the mouth, that we put the hand in the table next to the plate, that we stay right during all the meal, and remove the coverts when we have finished.

3. Activities
As we will both work it will be nice if you can go with them in their sport and arts activities. If you are also a manual, musical or sportive person and you want to teach them some of your knowledge we will be more than happy.

4. Wednesday afternoon
They don’t have school. So we would like you to establish a program every month to do some extra activity with them. You can define a thematic every month, entertain them with manual or other activities, and make them discover something that they don’t know.

5. Cleaning
If you can help us on the cleaning tasks 2 hours per week it will be a plus 
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Ingenieur

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 Töchtern, 3 und 5 Jähren alt

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2017

Latest Starting Date Oct 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, Austrian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT FROM US :

Be part of our family 

1. Room
You will have your own room

2. Food
If you are eating every thing we are more than happy to share our meal with you.
If you need something different for the breakfast we will also buy it.

3. Laundry
You will have access to everything in the house.

4. 75€/week
You will be paid 300€/ month

5. Weekend in Paris (suburb)
Our family is living near Paris (18km from Notre Dame, 32 minutes by train). You can go there whenever you want, you will have your own room for you. You may join us ín our car when we visit friends and family!

6. Scholar vacation
If you are also interested, and if my mum agrees  you can also go to the South of France in Sanary during the scholar vacation when she will have the kids with her.

7. In case something is missing
Just let us know
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »