Family ID: 1011786

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: london / Suburb | More ⇩

Name magdalena

State Kent

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
28
Profile added to the favorite list of 28 candidates in the last 3 weeks
243
Profile Visited by 243 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a very friendly family. Experienced with hosting au pairs, we have hosted 6 over the last 8 years.

For us an au pair is not an employee, but a member of our family, and is treated as such.You will find us to be very friendly, helpful, supportive, and good hosts. We speak fluently English, Polish, and conversationally Spanish.
More ⇩

Job Description

This au pair role is as follows:

Usual family day to day things, breakfast, play with Maya, lunch, shopping, day trips, just a usual family week.

General house things, shopping, holidays, weekends away.

We travel to our homes overseas. Last Christmas and New Year we vacationed at our home in Southern Spain. February for a week in Italy.

We require you to join us for holidays, and we pay all costs and expenses. When on holiday you need to help me as and when, as with any family holidays are not a set plan each day. But a relaxed fun time. Pool, sea, restaurants, visits etc.

We have put 4 - 6 months, but 3 of our au pairs stayed for a year, one for 18 months, we are happy to extend past 6 months, or host for up to 3 months.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Polish, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Actress

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 year old (since September) Girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Czech, Danish, Finnish, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 16-20

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home in the UK is large. You will have your own double bedroom, SAT/TV/DVD/Internet. We have 2 lounges, very large kitchen, utility rooms, 4 bathrooms. Our house is detached, with large gardens, gated, and very secure.

We live 25 minutes from central London by train, and a 3 minutes from the train station. Within easy walking distance there are 2 large supermarkets, 2 pharmacies, restaurants and cafe's, hairdressers, doctors and dentists, lots of other shops. The nearest large shopping mall is 10 minutes away by car.

There are 1000's of au pairs near by, and many au pair meeting sites, to make friends quickly.

The nearest language school for au pairs is 2 stops away by train, takes 10 minutes to travel to.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »