Family ID: 1029523

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City More ⇩

Name Greg

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 21 Jul 2019

0 28 81%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, and welcome to our profile page,

I registered to find a lovely live-in au-pair for my son.
He is Ben and will be 7 years young in July. Does exactly what a kid should do, and more. He goes the extra mile! Energetic and such a lovely cheeky monkey.

Ideally I would like you to move in ASAP. It's been difficult to organise my days around my son and my work. But hanging in there...
So in this regard please only apply if you ARE IN THE UK, or have a VISA! Unfortunately I can not wait couple of months to have a nanny!


We are ABSOLUTELY easy going, nice, lovely family. I’d say you can't have any better family when it comes down to personality. He is my word, but unfortunately my work pattern does not allow me to be able to drop him/pick him up from school and take him to BMX training what he loves the most!

I would like you to be there for HIM when needed. This is it.

In return I do everything for you. Just ASK! I am not good at guessing so you NEED TO TELL ME! Fair enough???

In return in a couple of weeks I’ll provide a travel card for FREE TRAVEL to get around and help you open up your horizon a little bit.

On top of everything you can count on endless supply of hot chocolate, movies night, pillow fight just to name a few.

I don’t mind your schedule. It is NOT a prison. I need you to be happy and feel welcomed and I’ll do everything to achieve that! I simply need help at the moment. What you do in your free time is your decision. I’ll help with whatever that is. Once again, just ask!
More ⇩

Job Description

As I am working shift pattern, sometimes I start as early as 4:00 and come home 14:00, or start late like 16:00 and coming home 03:00, I really need you to be able to drop him/ pick him up from school and be with him until I come home. But sometimes there are days when it is only necessary to drop him or pick him up, sometimes both.

I really need your help to get my regular life back to be able to provide Ben a stable background for his development. I think he is missing out on some stuffs that he should not do. A bit of cooking and tidying up is desirable and bathing, playing/outside activities ARE MUST!

The rest is not that important. We are not fussy. And when I say it I mean it. (Did I say we are easygoing?) we are quite outdoorsy but could do much more if we had the time!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Marketing manager, graphic designer

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 6yo boy, Ben

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, German, Icelandic, Latvian, Lithuanian, New Zealander, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 200 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes, after arrival

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

One double bedroom in a two double bedroomed end terraced house.
Clean tidy, and will be furnished to your liking. Although everyhing is there ;)
The area is quite quiet. Buses/night buses in the doorstep yet you can’t hear it. Shop is on the corner, and megastores are in close proximity as well. Everything is present , but if you have anything to add let me know!
I’d like to think of you as my daughter and Ben’s big sis, so therefore as a family member you won’t miss out on anything.
I’d like this experience to last a lifetime for ALL OF US!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us