Family ID: 1149524

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Alkmaar / Big City | More ⇩

Name Monika

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-10 Months

Last action: 05 Jul 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au-pair,

We are family of four. Two girls, ages 8 and 6.
Both girls go to school 3x week 9-5pm and 2x week 9-1pm.

The au-pair we are looking for should like spending time with kids, do girly things and should not be afraid to get messy doing art works, like the outdoors (cycling , swimming, beach time, but also must be happy spending time indoors in the wet weather and happy to do fun creative activities).

The ideal aupair should be confident with the kids and should be keen to learn new things and discover different cultures. Should either come from a family where there were kids around or have sound experience babysitting and should be enthusiastic spending time with children in the particular age group.
We also have a small cockapo dog (3yo) so the ideal candidate must like dogs and ideally should have own experience with owning /growing up with pets.

Food in our family is important, we like to experiment, cook and explore different tastes so, anyone who has passion for food would be great too, particularly as the kids are just typical little fussy eaters so the more food loving influence the better. We are not afraid of vegetarian cooking. A reasonable understanding of English is a must, with the rest we are happy to help and contribute towards /or pay for English classes. Mastering a foreign language then becomes easier.

We are however looking for a Czech speaking au pair who will persist with the Czech language when speaking to the children who typically just respond in English.

We live in a Dutch town called Alkmaar, north of Amsterdam in a historic city centre by a canal with picturesque views.

It should be noted that we are not looking to employ someone for their main source of income, we are looking for someone who would like to spend some time with our family, get to know our girls as well as explore the Netherlands. Our au-pair will not be the main child care provider for that we will have the school and day-care.

We are only looking for au-pairs from the Czech Republic, as we are unable to assist with visa applications in any way.
More ⇩

Job Description

It is expected that the aupair would look after the girls after school and during school holidays. Do some light house works such as tidy up after breakfast, sweep the floor in the kitchen, tidy up the girls room and their clothes/laundry, (load the washing machine, empty, dry, fold) and help with daily dog walks.
2x evening babysitting a week.
30 hours per week max.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English, Czech

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment EU civil servant and an architect

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender two girls 2 years and 4.5 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 340 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Czech

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Weekend travel card after 3 months of stay

Required Age 21-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Top floor bedroom single or double bed; drawers , hanging rail and a dressing table; views towards the city canal and old city houses . Bathroom shared with the kids only (their bedroom is on the same floor).
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »