Family ID: 1178834

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Panagiota

State Londonderry

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 3-15 Months

Last action: 27 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


I'm Panagiota (you can call me Penny), I'm Greek and I am a single mother. I live in West London with my two daughters. I am looking for an Au pair to help me with the little one (7 years old). The Au pair would be doing some of the school runs and spend some time with Alexandra, helping her with her homework and violin practice and do some light housework. Knowing how to cook would be desirable, but is not essential. In return, you would have your own room and food would be provided and there would be some pocket money as well, depending on the amount of time you spent with Alexandra.

I'm looking forward to receiving your message.

Thank you

Kind regards,

More ⇩

Job Description

The Au pair would need to assist with the following: school runs, preparing meals for Alexandra, helping with homework and violin practice, spending creative time with her and following bed routines. They will not be required to do all of these every day, just some days a week.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Greek

Languages spoken at home English, Greek

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Actor/actress

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-15 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Channel Islander, Cypriots, Czech, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 Greek, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 19-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My family consists of 3 people: myself, my daughter Eleftheria (who will turn 17 this July) and my daughter Alexandra (who is turning 7 in March).

Alexandra has music school every Saturday were she learns how to play the violin. She is in year 2 at school.

I'm an actress and Eleftheria is currently at college studying media.


The Au pair would have their own room, but they would have to share the bathroom.
We have Wifi, Netflix and Disney+
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection