Family ID: 1199752

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name John

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 27 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,

We’re a young family of 4 consisting of dad and mum John and Chanaz, 3.5 YO boy Maddox and 20 year old baby girl Malia. We also have a super friendly well trained chihuahua named Simba.

Both Parents have full time jobs.

Maddox and Malia are lovely children. They are both very sociable and helpful and respond well to genuine warmth. Apart from this love of social interaction and also playing, they enjoy singing songs and reading, LEGO and any form of childlike crafting, swimming, and playful adventures such as going to the park or playgrounds.

Maddox goes to playgroup 4 mornings a week, so you would be expected to pick him up.

We live in an area in zone 4 of London - South Woodford which is a nice leafy area with a lot of young families around. There are loads of other positives: it has a easy connection to London city Centre by underground - Central Line. There are also many bus routes around. We’re very close to Epping forest so plenty of green space around. There are many local cafes, restaurants and bars, so plenty to do.

We are looking for a warm and friendly au-pair who is naturally patient with kids and kind. It is important she is responsible and takes initiative in finding and undertaking both playful and educative activities with the kids. We would like her to be part of our family life, but also have her own independence. We would encourage her to explore London and socialize.

We look forward to engaging with any interested AuPair that finds this a good opportunity.

The Sinester-s
More ⇩

Job Description

Getting Maddox dressed in the morning and having breakfast with him then taking him to playgroup.

Help out with the care for Malia.

After picking up Maddox from playgroup, preparing lunch for Maddox and herself or going out for lunch together. There will be loads in the house and options to eat lunch outside of the house 2/3 times per week.

In the afternoon after Malia has a nap, Read books and singing nursery rhymes to them.

Caring for the kids around a structured programme of reading/learning, playing and general childcare activities.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Contracts Manager / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3.5 year old boy - Maddox.
20 month old girl - Malia

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Danish, Dutch, French, New Zealander, Portuguese, Spanish, Surinamese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 4 bedroom house. The AuPair will have their own room and use of the family bathroom.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »