Family ID: 1228652

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: London / Big City More ⇩

Name Favour

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2019 - Apr 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 20 May 2019

0 1 70%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair,

Thanks for looking through my profile.

We are warm family of 3, I'm a single mum, I'm looking for an Au Pair to join us from May, who is willing to become a family member and also like a big sister to my children. We live in London town in a 3 bedroom house.

We are looking for minimum stay, 6-12 months. You're to read through my profile and ask me questions.
More ⇩

Job Description

Hello future Au pair

“We are offering pocket money of £85 a week and in addition, we provide a travel card (Oyster) which we pay for to make sure you can always get home!

An average week looks like this: Monday , Tuesdays working 7am to 3.30pm or 1pm -9pm.
Wednesday , Thursday, Friday working 1pm to 9pm or 7am to 3:30pm
Your off days will be Sundays off and then 2 Saturdays off per month.
We ask that you be available for babysitting for 3 nights a week as well, but we probably only use 3 nights in a month!
Please note, i have a flexible rota and some weeks I might not be work all this days but this is what the average week might look like.

Every 6 weeks you will have 3 days off in a row so you can go home or travel in the UK.

On average you will also have 4 weeks paid holidays between July 19-July 2020. You can choose to travel home or stay back it’s up to you.

Your Responsibilities

We ask that you clean your own room and wash your own clothes/bed linen. help tidy up after the evening meal. You will be responsible for making sure faiths cloths are washed and folded and kept in her drawer. Wash and feed her. Tidy up after her play. Put her to bed and

During the day you'll make your own breakfast and lunch, and in the evening we all eat something nice together that I will cook. I’m open to your own ideas.

Faith doesn’t go to nursery yet so I’ll be looking for you to plan fun activities for her, which means you also get to explore museums, galleries and places of interest in London with her.”
We ask that when the weather is good faith will need to go out with you at least 3 to 4 times per week. This helps her cognitive learning.

Pm me if interested
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Event planner

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Girl, 1 year and boy 11 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2019

Latest Starting Date Apr 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, Austrian, Brazilian, British, Croatian, Czech, Dutch, French, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Latvian, Maltese, Mauritanian, Mexican, Nigerian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Romanian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level Vocational school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 25-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There is a single room and bed , furnished.
A separate toilet and bathroom shared.

England / UK

Become an Au Pair in the United Kingdom and experience the English way of life. Learn more information about the Au Pair application and requirements.

Read More

Au Pair in England / UK: visa information

Read about the UK visa application requirements for an Au Pair and learn about different types of visas. Find out which visa you need to join the program.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in England / UK

How can you become an Au Pair in the UK? Read more about the requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens interested in participating in the program in the UK.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us