Family ID: 1239135

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City More ⇩

Name Fernando

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2019 - Jul 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 30 May 2019

0 1 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we are Azz and Fernando.

**We are looking for a new au pair to join us as soon as possible**

We are a friendly, open-minded family of four living in North-West London.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our daughter goes to a pre-school during term time and we would like our au pair to get her ready in the mornings and drop her off there. Sometimes she may need to be picked up from her pre-school but we will need the au pair to mostly play with her and allow her to develop in every way possible. We would like our au pair to talk to her in Portuguese so that she can learn the language and eventually be able to have conversations with her grandparents and cousin who live in Portugal.

Our daughter usually wakes up at around 7am and her pre-school is a short walk from the house. When she gets back from pre-school she will have her lunch and a short 1 hour sleep before waking up to play and eat fruit. She has her dinner at about 6pm and is in bed at about 7.30pm. Fernando sometimes works late and this is when I need help the most.

When you aren’t helping with the children, if you can help to organise clothes, do some basic chores around the house (we don’t expect a cleaner, we already have one) this would be perfect.

You will not be required to help at weekends unless there is a family emergency. There will also be times in the week when your help is not needed so you have free time to study, work or go out and enjoy yourself. The weekends will be yours as we will spend them together, but you are more than welcome to join us as part of our family and meet our family and friends in London!

We have a car and will happily help you to get around if you need. You will have the keys to the house and be free to come and go as you please of course!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Software Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Male new born
Female 2 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Apr 2019

Latest Starting Date Jul 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Portuguese

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in North-West London, on a quiet residential road but only 40 minutes direct tube from central London. There are lots of parks and shops close by and it is easy to get around on public transport. We live in a five bedroom house and the au pair's bedroom is on the top floor with a shared bathroom with the children. Having just moved into the house we have just got some new furniture for the au pair's bedroom which includes lots of storage. There are two windows in the au pair's room looking out over the garden.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us