Family ID: 1280656

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ana

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 22 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
30
Profile added to the favorite list of 30 candidates in the last 3 weeks
369
Profile Visited by 369 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

**We are looking for someone to join us in July**

We are a small family of 3. I am a Personal Assistant at a high school located in Central London. Most of the time I work during school hours - 8:30am-4: 30 pm - but there may be a few occasions during the year I need to work late.

My husband is a writer and video producer, working on the other side of the city. Which means he has a long commute and comes home between 7pm-8pm. He is a very busy man but he loves spending time with our daughter and putting her to bed.

We have an 18-month-old daughter — a sweetheart (of course I would say that). She is a very good baby, very friendly and independent. A couple of times a week we take her for storytelling sessions at the local library - which she loves! She will also be taking swimming lessons in September. We do try to take her out to local parks and any other activities as much as we can.

We are a mix Muslim family - I am Costa Rican and my husband is British Bangladeshi. We are very easy going, welcoming and respectful. We would be happy to share our experiences of London and the UK with the Au Pair. Because of our mixed background, we would provide great insight on not only traditional British culture but also the sub-cultures of London that makes it such an international City - from the Latin American community in South London to the trendy Banksy-infused spots East London next to the sights and smells of Bangla Town in Brick Lane.

We look forward to hearing from you!

***WE DON'T SPONSOR APPLICANTS. IF YOU NEED A VISA TO THE UK ONLY GET IN TOUCH IF YOU ALREADY HAVE ONE***
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone responsible, independent and open-minded. Someone who is happy to roll their sleeves up and be a team player in our family.

You'll work Monday to Friday (though it could be 4 days soon) whilst I'm at work and you will be responsible for:
1. Looking after our daughter
2. Taking her to the library, swimming, parks, and playdates
3. Doing her laundry
4. Making her meals

You will have your own room. And in terms of time off, evenings and weekends are completely yours! Any extra hours will be paid at an agreed rate.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Muslim

Importance of Religion Very important

Occupation Personal Assistant

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Daughter: 18 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 600 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private room
SIM card

And my husband has said we need to point out that we have a coffee machine - so free lattes, espressos and cappuccinos :)
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »