Family ID: 1289819

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Harriet

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 21 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
135
Profile Visited by 135 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair

We are an Anglo-Danish family looking for an au pair to join us. Our family consists of Harriet (mum, British), Christian (dad, Danish and fynbo), Asta (nearly 4 years old) and little brother Norman (2 years old). We live in a vibrant area in East London in zone 1-2.

Harriet works for LEGO and Christian works for the Selfridges Group. Asta and Norman are very social and, occasionally, cheeky. They both go to nursery every day, which is just a 10-minute walk from our house. Harriet is originally from the Midlands while Christian moved from Denmark to the UK 15 years ago to study. He was only meant to stay for a year...

We are looking for an au pair to become part of our family and learn what it is like living in London/the UK. We have no doubt you will like it here!
More ⇩

Job Description

We both have busy work lives, so the kids tend to go to nursery between 8-17 on weekdays, with either of us taking turns to pick them up. In the evenings we then give them dinner and have time to play before putting them to bed. Weekends are spent playing, going to the playground, going for walks locally or in the countryside, and relaxing.

Expectations
We are looking for an au pair who can help us by dropping off and picking up at the nursery, and spending a few hours playing with them in the morning and evening. We’d also be grateful if you can do occasional babysitting in the evenings and step in for example when the kids may be ill and can’t go to the nursery. We have a cleaner, but we’d like help with food shopping, kids laundry and light chores when needed.

There’s definitely the flexibility for you to do a course or similar activities if that’s of interest. As mentioned, we are centrally located in London in a fun neighbourhood with tonnes of things to do. We are a friendly family, relaxed and open-minded. We have both moved to London from other places, so we know what it’s like getting used to life in a big city. We are excellent tour guides!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Danish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director sales / Director

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Girl - nearly 4 years
Boy - 2 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Danish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? to be discussed

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a wonderful 200–year-old town house in De Beauvoir Town, northeast London. Having lived all over London, we think this is the best spot to be in, as it combines the tranquility of a leafy suburb with the best of vibrant London in nearby Dalston. We have a big garden - for London, at least - and spend much time there during the summer. We are close to Highbury and Islington Tube station (Zone 2) and have several bus routes running right outside our door. You can get to Central London in 30 minutes, but we also have parks and markets right on the doorstep, including the wonderful Regents Canal. You will have your own bedroom and there are 3 bathrooms in the house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »